Creme Brulee II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
this was really great. my only problem was that accidently poured some boiling water into one of the ramikins while pouring the boiling water in the baking pan. Oh well, i'll try harder next time (there will be a next time!). Otherwise, awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
I'm a lousy baker but I had no problem using this recipe and it turned out perfect. I followed the directions exactly, even used the broiler to brown the sugar and it was a great hit. Not sure why others wouldn't have great success with this. If I can do it, anyone can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
This turned out perfect. I increased the recipe by 50% and made 6 ramikins. I increased the egg by one yolk and baked it for much longer. I think it baked for about an hour and 15 minutes before it set up. I set them on wire racks to cool. Then, I covered them with plastic wrap and put them in the fridge overnight. The next day, I sprinkled only 1.5 teaspoons of sugar over the top and broiled it in the oven. I then covered each ramikin with plastic wrap and put them back in the refrigerator to chill again. They are wonderful and I've even had one a couple of days later. It's still wonderful. I was scared to try this recipe because it looked like it could flop and so many people seemed to have had trouble with it. But, it turned out absolutely wonderful and everyone now thinks I'm the Goddess of the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tavisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This is the first Creme Brulee I ever made and it turned out fantastic! I used 4 yolks and real vanilla bean and baked it for 30 minutes. Even the sugar crust turned out perfect usuing a broiler. I put it in the freezer after that for maybe 5 minutes to get it chilled again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ulm, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
It came out like egg...thats not how i had it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
I added an extra yolk, and left this in the oven for almost twice as long, and it does not set up. The taste is good, but there it simply does not set like it should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
i made this today and it was wonderful! i couldn't even wait till it cooled to begin eating it. the only problem now, is that i'll probably get really really fat. i think i'll take everyone's suggestions next time, though, and add an extra yolk or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Custard turned out great but crust was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
This recipe did not work at all. I think it does need more eggs. I was so embarressed when I had no desert available for my guests. The little that it did set was ruined when I put it in the broiler to brown the sugar. Terrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
I love creme brulee and I have tried many, many recipes. After I made this one, I stopped looking. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States