Creme Brulee French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and the eggs in the french toast did not set properly. The resulting texture was that of uncooked eggs. It also seemed to have too much eggs, I would cut them back in the future. But the flavor was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I made the french toast this morning. It was a very easy recipe to follow. The texture of the bread was wonderful after cooking. The only complaint I have is that my brown sugar crust stuck to the pan and the custard was a bit bland for my taste. I'm used to the burst of cinnamon. Otherwise...a good recipe or even a base for adding to it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
My husband and I love Creme Brulee, so I thought I would give this recipe a try. Boy am I glad I did!!! It is delicious and definitely will be making it again and again and again, etc. Sweet on it's own...doesn't need any syrup at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This a great, indulgent recipe to make ahead of time - works great for family holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barngurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
delicious!! always a favorite at any function!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Made this for my military son on Mother's Day. He absolutely LOVED it! I used French bread with the crusts on, only 4 eggs, no liqueur (didn't have any), inverted the slices in the pan after 40 minutes, and put back in the over for 5 more minutes. Served with syrup and butter. It was spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
First I made it and it came out perfect! I used whole milk as I didn't have half-n-half and omitted the liquor (I hate Grand Marnier!). Perfect caramel bottom-which when flipped onto the plate looks like a creme caramel. The inside was a perfect custard texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Yes, it is more like dessert for breakfast, but what's wrong with that once in a while? You don't eat this every day and it really is a holiday morning/special occasion time saver. I used day old challah bread (it has a wonderful rich flavor)and tore it into cubes, crust and all and sprinkled the top with cinnamon. It made for nice, square, even portions that were much easier to cut and serve. I also spread a small amount of butter over the top when it came out of the oven. Certainly not necessary, but it made it glisten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Wow, this was so delicious. I made a double batch and used a big disposable aluminum pan. One whole loaf of slightly stale Italian bread (12 1 inch slices) fit perfectly. I cut back a bit on the brown sugar and used natural maple syrup instead of corn syrup as other reviewers suggested. I flipped them over half way through and broiled them for the last couple minutes. ( Be careful not to let them burn!) I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Super easy and very delicious I skipped the alcohol but added some speciality orange seasoning instead will definitely be making again and again. I also used my own French bread that I made from the French baguette recipe on this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creme Brulee French Toast

See how to make a rich, puffy, custardy French toast.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States