Creme Brulee Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I've had to make these bars over and over! People just love them! What I cannot seem to do is figure out a nice,neat way to cut them. Has anyone had any lluck with that? Oh and I leave the brown sugar out of the crust. It's sweet enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Two important things I learned about this recipe: 1) greasing the pan isn't enough to make it come out easily. Line it with parchment paper. 2) When you refrigerate it, use a food storage container - don't just keep it in the pan and cover it with foil. That causes condensation to form and the top comes out soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY217

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
These were very sweet but the crowd seemed to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
These are very good. I debated whether or not to use the cookie crust and I'm glad I did. I think it's a very nice compliment to the cheesecake filling. Keep in mind that these are cheesecake bars, so the creme brulee taste is mixed with cheesecake. Simply delicious. If you crush some toffee bits until they are almost a powery consistency, when you add it to the hot pan the toffee will "melt" into the cheesecake layer and it will produce something very similiar to a torched creme brulee topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking with Kel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
It was scrumptious! I would give it 4 1/2. It was just really hard for me to find the toffe bits! Otherwise, my whole entire family loved them too, while they lasted!(:yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Not sure what Brulee is but, these were pretty good. I thought I had toffee but I confused it with my butterscotch morsels. I used those and it still came out pretty good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These were amazing! Everyone had a second...the crust is so tasty! Well the whole bar is....just delicious. Did not change a thing. No reason to. They are a little messy to cut....but worth it. I made these the night before and obviously stored in the fridge overnight. Cut into bars the next day. The toffee chips on top got a little "melty/swept" on top....but no one cared. Loved this rich dessert! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very yummy recipe...just changed a couple of things after reading the other reviews. I used white sugar instead of brown sugar. I also added 1/2 stick of butter in the cream cheese mixture. Turned out perfect wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitmccoy317

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
All I can say is OMG these are GOOD!!!! My fiance was coming home from a month long trip and I wanted to bake him something nice to come home to. He loves creme brulee and loves cheesecake so I typed these two foods and this is what I came up with. He was SO excited. I have also made it for his family [what a way to suck up to the in laws ;)] and some friends I have had over for dinner. Everyone loves it. I currently have half a pan of it in the fridge. 2/3 cup toffee bits is usually about 2/3s of the bag so I usually add all of the bag. It's so freaking good! Did I mention that yet? Soooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States