Creme Anglaise II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Pretty good - not exactly what I was looking for though. I made it to go over bread pudding, and it was just too eggy flavored to me. Think egg nog without the spices... Rated 4 stars though, because the recipe came together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Great sauce! It was finger licking good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Great taste but did what another reader did and used milk wouldn't recommend. Didn't thicken properly and kinda broke and didn't stay together. Taste was very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
delicious.. made with chocolate brownies and it completely overshadowed the brownies. will definitely make again with a fruit salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marikka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
As described, used half the butter, just shy of the amount of sugar and it came out PERFECT! Topped applie pie and also lemon loaf with raspberries. WOW! New favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Oh my goodness, this is good. I made this for a bread pudding recipe I also found on Allrecipies. I didn't have cream, so I substituted 2% milk with a few tablespoons coffee creamer in it's place. Also, I didn't have any vanilla beans, so I substituted Real Vanilla Extract for that. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Glasgow, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I thought this was easy and tasted wonderful on bread pudding. I was out of half and half, so I had to use milk instead, and it still came out great. I also didn't have a vanilla bean but added a teaspoon of extract when I stirred in the butter. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Wonderful, especially when served warm! Very simple flavor that enhances the dish. I would add a flavored liquor, maybe an almond or white chocolate liquor, next time, and also maybe cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xiaocupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Wonderful warm over warm Razzleberry Pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSierra

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Orange Crème Anglaise

Make a simple custard sauce with cream, egg yolks, and Grand Marnier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States