Crema de Calabazines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
We just made this and it was delicious! Instead of all of the cream cheese, we added about 4 oz and substituted the rest with low fat milk. We also put about a tablespoon of onion soup mix, and the recipe came out very delicious! Would highly recommend these changes. :D Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I really liked this soup... only change was to use a salt that had thyme and lemon flavors in it.. delish hot and cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Correction: "Crema de Calabacín" or "Calabacines" This is an authentic Spanish recipe, although instead of onion I usually use a leek. To give the soup more flavor, I sauté the onion or leek in about 2T of olive oil until golden-brown, then add in the remaining ingredients. My mother-in-law adds the cheese, as you do, but my kids don't like cheese and I leave it out. Some milk may also be added instead. ¡Gracias por subir una auténtica receta española!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Really enjoyed this soup. I used 6 oz of neufchatel, plus 2 slices of AMerican cheese as my zucchini were quite large. May add a carrot to the mix next time to add a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Staatsburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I was nervous, but this recipe is awesome and only about 4PPTs for about 1 1/2C!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
simple, yet elegant and creamy. My husband loved it, thought it tasted like it was from a gourmet restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conansgirl1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I only had one zucchini so I used a small potato, a small onion, one bouillon cube, and about 1 1/2 oz of cream cheese. It was fantastic. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Easy and quick recipe. Also a good way to use up zucchini. Thanks for the post, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I just loved this. I made mine with cream cheese and also did add just a small amount of velvetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This recipe was delicious. My husband who isn't really a fan of zucchini loved it; he said it tasted like a cross between a potato chowder and a broccoli cheese soup. I made a few modifications...had no onion on hand so I used onion and garlic powder in addition to the other seasonings called for. I also used half yellow squash/half zucchini as our garden is overflowing with both. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and it tasted great! So creamy and satisfying for so few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistysonnier

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States