Creamy Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
This was really good. I had some left over zucchini that I had roasted in the oven and that came out fine. I also don't cook in oil. I just spray the pan with cooking spray to cut down on the greasiness. And I used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of heavy cream, as that was all I had. Came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
Wow! This is sooooo good. I added some yellow pepper and a half of a jalepano as well. Great flavor. I used fresh tomatoes from the garden instead of canned as well as the corn. Made a great sauce over bow tie pasta noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
I thought this was a great dish . . . I varied on two ingredients and the result was great overall: in lieu of salt and pepper I added some "Greek" seasoning and some traditional Italian seasonings, as well, and I used the diced tomatoes that contain basil and oregano. A little time consuming, but well worth the wait! A great recipe that I'll fix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Loved this dish. I put in lots of lemon pepper and garlic salt with a dash of pepper. Plenty of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I found this incredibly easy and tasty! I can definitely see how I could use this recipe with just about any vegetable. I made some minor adjustments. To stiffen up the sauce I added about 2-3 tablespoons of flour about 7-8 minutes after the cream had been added. I also used much more pepper, some dry basil flakes, and some red pepper flakes to give it a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I made a few changes to suit our tastes and what fresh veggies we have right now. First I used both fresh tomatoes and fresh corn instead of canned. Also added about a 1/4 cup of water with 1/2 of a Knorr vegetable bullion cube dissolved and some fresh basil. Then put the entire sauce over pasta. Made for a very satisfying, fresh summer meal (and a way to use up that zuchinni!!!) Oh, and added some grated parm cheese on top too! Done this way, I rate the recipe a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
I'm always looking for a good way to cook all that extra zucchini, and i thought this sauce was delicious. even my boyfriend who doesn't like zucchini ate it! I added a tablespoon of grated parmasean cheese to the mixture. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sybil Smit
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I substituted sweet yellow onion for the red, and I added half a poblano chili, roasted and diced. I served this recipe with pasta and Italian sausage. A guest who generally avoids vegetables went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sybil Smit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was an amazing dish!!! My husband actually ate all the veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I used home grown zucchini and bowtie pasta. I also added home grown basil. We are also growing corn which will be ready soon so I'll make it with that as soon as the corn is ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States