Creamy Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I made a few changes to suit our tastes and what fresh veggies we have right now. First I used both fresh tomatoes and fresh corn instead of canned. Also added about a 1/4 cup of water with 1/2 of a Knorr vegetable bullion cube dissolved and some fresh basil. Then put the entire sauce over pasta. Made for a very satisfying, fresh summer meal (and a way to use up that zuchinni!!!) Oh, and added some grated parm cheese on top too! Done this way, I rate the recipe a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
Wow! This is sooooo good. I added some yellow pepper and a half of a jalepano as well. Great flavor. I used fresh tomatoes from the garden instead of canned as well as the corn. Made a great sauce over bow tie pasta noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is good and easy. I added 2 cans diced tomatoes. Plus an extra 1/4 cup of light cream that I thckened and added toward the end. It was good with light cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
This recipe didn't turn out well for me. I substituted milk for the cream, which was probably the reason it didn't work. I'll have to try it again sometime using cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sybil
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I substituted sweet yellow onion for the red, and I added half a poblano chili, roasted and diced. I served this recipe with pasta and Italian sausage. A guest who generally avoids vegetables went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sybil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
I thought this was a great dish . . . I varied on two ingredients and the result was great overall: in lieu of salt and pepper I added some "Greek" seasoning and some traditional Italian seasonings, as well, and I used the diced tomatoes that contain basil and oregano. A little time consuming, but well worth the wait! A great recipe that I'll fix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is a great base recipe to make as a pasta dish. I used this recipe as a base and added a little here and there to make my own. I added in some chicken and extra seasonings and served over bow tie pasta. I loved all the veggies in it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Used yellow onion instead of red, fresh tomatoes instead of canned, 1/2 and 1/2 instead of heavy cream. I also added Italian Seasoning, basil, mushrooms & cream of mushroom soup. (Soup didn't make a huge difference though!) I love vegetarian dishes, but my family and I all agreed it needed something..... we thought maybe ground turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I made this last night for my family and we loved it so much that we made it again tonight. I made it just the way it says to last night and it turned out very well though the sauce was a tad thin. Maybe it's because I covered the skillet for the entire cooking time. Tonight I changed it up a bit adding different vegetables; green pepper & celery. Still a hit! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
I'm always looking for a good way to cook all that extra zucchini, and i thought this sauce was delicious. even my boyfriend who doesn't like zucchini ate it! I added a tablespoon of grated parmasean cheese to the mixture. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States