Creamy Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This was a delicious lunch with some leftover pasta mixed in. I made as directed, adding some red pepper flakes for bite. The half cup of heavy cream is spot on, it made the perfect sauce with the written ingredients. I would not have liked this as much if I subbed half and half or milk. Thanks very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I used home grown zucchini and bowtie pasta. I also added home grown basil. We are also growing corn which will be ready soon so I'll make it with that as soon as the corn is ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is a great base recipe to make as a pasta dish. I used this recipe as a base and added a little here and there to make my own. I added in some chicken and extra seasonings and served over bow tie pasta. I loved all the veggies in it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was an amazing dish!!! My husband actually ate all the veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Added some hot Cherry peppers since I love them with creamy sauces! Only problem I had was getting the sauce thick! Other wise with the peppers it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Used yellow onion instead of red, fresh tomatoes instead of canned, 1/2 and 1/2 instead of heavy cream. I also added Italian Seasoning, basil, mushrooms & cream of mushroom soup. (Soup didn't make a huge difference though!) I love vegetarian dishes, but my family and I all agreed it needed something..... we thought maybe ground turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I found this incredibly easy and tasty! I can definitely see how I could use this recipe with just about any vegetable. I made some minor adjustments. To stiffen up the sauce I added about 2-3 tablespoons of flour about 7-8 minutes after the cream had been added. I also used much more pepper, some dry basil flakes, and some red pepper flakes to give it a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is good and easy. I added 2 cans diced tomatoes. Plus an extra 1/4 cup of light cream that I thckened and added toward the end. It was good with light cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I made this last night for my family and we loved it so much that we made it again tonight. I made it just the way it says to last night and it turned out very well though the sauce was a tad thin. Maybe it's because I covered the skillet for the entire cooking time. Tonight I changed it up a bit adding different vegetables; green pepper & celery. Still a hit! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by Sybil Smit
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I substituted sweet yellow onion for the red, and I added half a poblano chili, roasted and diced. I served this recipe with pasta and Italian sausage. A guest who generally avoids vegetables went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sybil Smit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States