Creamy Zucchini with Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Take the seeds off the zucchini. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Besada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
One of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Was a fantastic base recipe! I would suggest triple garlic, or adding the garlic later on so it has a stronger flavor. I added some cherry tomatoes to mine as well. Otherwise I did the recipe the way it called for! Family loved it! Even the hubby who dislikes zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Delicious! I always jack up the amount of zucchini- I use a whole pound package from Trader Joe's, & half the amount of pasta so it has enough sauce still (since the extra zucchini soaks it all up). If you do not want to modify the recipe- definitely make sure to use the full amount of oil! It looks like too much when you 1st make it, but the amount is perfect. However, last night I tried a low-fat version & it came out just as well! Use 1/4c oil, 1/4c broth (I am vegetarian so I used veggie broth) & a splash of white wine. The oiliness is still enough to make a creamy sauce, & the flavor from the wine & broth blends really well- for half the calories! Add extra red pepper flakes & parsley if you want additional flavor with no more added fat. I also grill up some fake chicken sometimes as an added protein topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I have made this many times everytime it gets better. Great base recipe that you can play with to make many wonderful dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I really liked this recipe! I added white and green beans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Thia surprisingly very tasty. I have never been a fan of zucchini. This definitely won me over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Excellent healthy meal! Thank you for sharing. It is so hard to find yummy, low cholesterol dishes that the whole family will eat. I did tweak it by adding some oregano and onion for more taste. I also used 2% milk instead of whole and it turned out just as creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Try with shrimp, red peppers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I cut this recipe in half. I did end up using a little more red pepper flake and parmesan cheese than the recipe called for. I don't keep whole milk on hand only because we drink 1%. I did use a half cup of fat free evaporated milk. Those really were small changes that really didn't affect the end result. My husband and kids thought this was okay--a lot like alfredo if you think about it only it's using EVOO instead of butter. They ate all of a halved recipe which means it's either good or they were really hungry. ;) I'd make this again when zucchini's are growing like crazy this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States