Creamy Zucchini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Really yummy and healthy. I took some advice from other reviews. I cut the red peppers down to 1 teaspoon and added garlic and fresh herbs (parsley and chives). I won't tell my hubby it has tofu in it. You can't tell. It's just creamy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This was easy, tasty, and nutritious. I like how the recipe includes good protein from tofu and cottage cheese. I used a hand blender which made things very easy. I also used more oregano than it called for and I skipped the red pepper since I don't like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
OUTSTANDING! very tasty. now it's time to think of what to add, maybe carrots?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Delicious! I also only used half the red pepper. Sour cream on top is nice but good without it too. I used 4 zucchini's - seemed to be the right amount. This is great with cheese and crackers for a light meal. Even my 1 year old enjoyed it with chunks of tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenTrend
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Love this soup exactly as written! We made it twice in a row using up our summer zucchini, and found it savory enough that we are going to serve it at our annual holiday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
i exchanged the zucchini for asparagus, and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This soup was very good, although I messed up the recipe and had to fix it. I read the comments about using less red pepper flakes, so, luckily, I only used 1/2 tsp of *ground* red pepper! Oops, apparently it's not a 1:1 substitute for flakes, who knew?!? It was very spicy, so I added more zucchini, about 5 carrots, more than double the cottage cheese, more broth and a large chunk of Velveeta. I cooked it all up and blended it with my immersion blender and it's really good and very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
A very good soup! Nice and tasty and full of healthy things.. I tend to agree with other raters that the red pepper is not necessary in that volume... I used half a teaspoon and it had a good kick. thanks annabanana for your yummy soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Pretty good. The majority of my family cannot handle spice, so I (unfortunately) had to omit most of the red pepper flakes while I cooked it. Like this, I would have only given it 3 stars. My serving tasted MUCH better with the red pepper, so I imagine that made as directed, it would have been 4 star quality. Served sour cream and cheese, with crackers on the side. Not bad, and a good way to use up all of the extra zucchini we have lying around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica_2008

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Good. Next time I may serve it with flavorful cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States