Creamy Zucchini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
Pretty good and hearty soup. I added garlic and more oregano, as well as a little mozarella cheese. I served it with sour cream on top, which was delicious. A good vegetarian main or regular side dish with good taste and unique texture. May be good cold as well, I plan to try it with broccoli instead of zucchini and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
Very good, but WAY WAY WAY too much crushed red pepper. It totally overwhelmed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winneconne, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
OUTSTANDING! very tasty. now it's time to think of what to add, maybe carrots?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Fabulous recipe! I love spicy food so the red pepper flakes were just my style. Anybody sensitive to spicy foods should leave the pepper flakes out. It's a great soup! I added a dollop of sour cream with the cottage cheese. I plan to thicken it up to drizzle over steamed or cold veggies! I forgot...I'm on a diet, so I used Pam instead of butter. I also used just 1/4 cup of low fat cottage cheese and a small dollop of low fat sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This is really good. I just added more spice and grated zucchini to put in the soup and make it thicker. But nice and low cal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I loved this soup. It can be a meal all on its own. I did add a chicken thigh and carrot to it with the broth and blended it altogether at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I just tried it yesterday, really good. I used chicken stock instead of vegetable and in the beginning fried some bacon strips and then fried the onion and the rest in the oil that came out of the bacon. Will definately do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polarmist

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Really nice flavors but way too much crushed red pepper. 1 tsp would be plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
i exchanged the zucchini for asparagus, and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
If your garden over produced zucchini you need to make this great tasting soup. Even my husband, who doesn't like green things, liked it very much. Maybe because it is a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States