Creamy Zucchini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This soup was very good, although I messed up the recipe and had to fix it. I read the comments about using less red pepper flakes, so, luckily, I only used 1/2 tsp of *ground* red pepper! Oops, apparently it's not a 1:1 substitute for flakes, who knew?!? It was very spicy, so I added more zucchini, about 5 carrots, more than double the cottage cheese, more broth and a large chunk of Velveeta. I cooked it all up and blended it with my immersion blender and it's really good and very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
i exchanged the zucchini for asparagus, and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Love this soup exactly as written! We made it twice in a row using up our summer zucchini, and found it savory enough that we are going to serve it at our annual holiday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Delicious! I also only used half the red pepper. Sour cream on top is nice but good without it too. I used 4 zucchini's - seemed to be the right amount. This is great with cheese and crackers for a light meal. Even my 1 year old enjoyed it with chunks of tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenTrend
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
If your garden over produced zucchini you need to make this great tasting soup. Even my husband, who doesn't like green things, liked it very much. Maybe because it is a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I loved this soup. It can be a meal all on its own. I did add a chicken thigh and carrot to it with the broth and blended it altogether at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I was expecting great things from this recipe because I LOVE succhini. This recipe is ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This is really good. I just added more spice and grated zucchini to put in the soup and make it thicker. But nice and low cal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I just tried it yesterday, really good. I used chicken stock instead of vegetable and in the beginning fried some bacon strips and then fried the onion and the rest in the oil that came out of the bacon. Will definately do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polarmist

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Fabulous recipe! I love spicy food so the red pepper flakes were just my style. Anybody sensitive to spicy foods should leave the pepper flakes out. It's a great soup! I added a dollop of sour cream with the cottage cheese. I plan to thicken it up to drizzle over steamed or cold veggies! I forgot...I'm on a diet, so I used Pam instead of butter. I also used just 1/4 cup of low fat cottage cheese and a small dollop of low fat sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States