Creamy Zucchini and Spinach Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Doubled this with my fingers crossed to have leftovers...it didn't disappoint!! We're not big 'shroom fans, so kept the amount at single recipe amount & dry sauteed them first to eliminate mushiness. They add such a nice flavor to the recipe. I also added a cup+ of finely chopped onion & sauteed it with the garlic as well as upped the spice amounts a little bit. Lastly, I substituted bouillon rather than broth. Great recipe. Will definitely make again (and again!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I had a random collection of veggies I needed to cook, and came across this recipe. This was a really easy and pretty tasty vegetarian meal (with vegetable broth instead of chicken). I cut some of the pasta (to 4 oz) and increased the veggies and cheese a bit to mesh with my lower carb life style, but I didn't leave out or add anything that wasn't on the list. I was afraid it wouldn't be enough pasta since the original recipe calls for twice that amount, but it was perfect for me, and very filling. I'd make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by drodr100
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Delicious! I added a yellow squash in addition to the zucchini. My only issue was that it was a little too cheesy, next time Make I will go easier on the Parmesan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
All 3 of my kids went back for seconds...this is not a common occurrence!!! I LOVE that it's loaded with veggies...I will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I used frozen chopped spinach instead of fresh - thawed and pressed out most of the water, and added it just before the flour. I also substituted white wine for about half the chicken broth, and added chopped cooked chicken. This was a HUGE hit with my family - including the two picky children - and everyone requested that I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This was yummy, yes, a little cheesy but hey. The zucchini and spinach really added a great taste. Not sure how a couple of the comments said it was bland. I didn't think so at all. They must have left something out or added something extra. I used Veggie Rotini and my zucchini were a bit small so I used 2. Can't wait to taste it tomorrow after hearing how it tasted as leftovers. I will say if you're worried about so much cheese you could leave out the 1/2 cup mozz or even cut back some on the parm inside the dish and you'll still have enough cheese on top for the taste. Make sure you cook out the flour some or you'll have a floury taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Seriously delicious. Followed the recipe and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
My family liked this recipe. Pretty simple if you have the ingredients. I did not have the cream cheese or the spinach. I don't think I will use the cream cheese in the future. It did not need it. Shredded carrots might be a nice addition. I added cooked chicken to make it a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I wouldn't change anything except maybe a lil more Rigatoni but this came out delicious! I could even make this the night before, bringing back to room temp, put in fridge, then when ready add the mozzarella and serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clederman
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was phenomenal! Even better as leftovers! I just used a brick of cream cheese instead of the Neufchâtel. The only thing I would try next time is to use a little bit more broth to make it saucier. Overall delicious! Will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States