Creamy Zucchini and Spinach Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I used frozen chopped spinach instead of fresh - thawed and pressed out most of the water, and added it just before the flour. I also substituted white wine for about half the chicken broth, and added chopped cooked chicken. This was a HUGE hit with my family - including the two picky children - and everyone requested that I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This was yummy, yes, a little cheesy but hey. The zucchini and spinach really added a great taste. Not sure how a couple of the comments said it was bland. I didn't think so at all. They must have left something out or added something extra. I used Veggie Rotini and my zucchini were a bit small so I used 2. Can't wait to taste it tomorrow after hearing how it tasted as leftovers. I will say if you're worried about so much cheese you could leave out the 1/2 cup mozz or even cut back some on the parm inside the dish and you'll still have enough cheese on top for the taste. Make sure you cook out the flour some or you'll have a floury taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Seriously delicious. Followed the recipe and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
My family liked this recipe. Pretty simple if you have the ingredients. I did not have the cream cheese or the spinach. I don't think I will use the cream cheese in the future. It did not need it. Shredded carrots might be a nice addition. I added cooked chicken to make it a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I wouldn't change anything except maybe a lil more Rigatoni but this came out delicious! I could even make this the night before, bringing back to room temp, put in fridge, then when ready add the mozzarella and serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clederman
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was phenomenal! Even better as leftovers! I just used a brick of cream cheese instead of the Neufchâtel. The only thing I would try next time is to use a little bit more broth to make it saucier. Overall delicious! Will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Kind of plain tasting for us with a lot of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe a lot. We used rainbow bow tie pasta and added some other seasonings due to our taste but this was a great recipe. Rich and creamy so not an every night meal but it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I just helped my 8 year old daughter make this for dinner. It was quick, easy and soooo yummy! My little Masterchef critics all agreed it was "restaurant quality". We followed the recipe almost exactly, except we substituted the Neufchatel with Philadelphia cooking crème (Italian 3 cheese flavor). I think the prep time indicated is more than what we needed. We prepped the veggies while waiting for the water to boil for the noodles & made the sauce while the pasta cooked - so everything was done in the time it takes to cook pasta + the 10 minutes to bake at the end. We will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Pretty good, but a little plain. I love how easy it is, but even with adjusting the seasoning up I still thought it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States