Creamy Wild Rice Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Super yummy! Doubled the recipe as I wanted leftovers. My hubby and daughter were very happy. My daughter doesn't care for mushrooms so I made a mini one for her without them. I took advice from another reviewer and mixed the cracker crumbs and melted butter together. Great tip! Ritz crackers would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Tastes great but not nearly enough for four servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
We all enjoyed this and I will make it again. We do several potluck dinners throughout the year and this would be great! I added a bit of shredded cheese to the top before and used Ritz craCkers instead of saltines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
We loved the taste of the creamy alfredo sauce blended into this rice casserole mixture - such a nice change of pace from a typical "soup can" recipe. I love the suggestion to add broccoli and will definitely have to give that a try soon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I am overruling my husband on the rating of this. He gave it a 4, but he doesn't ever want me to make rice. I, on the other hand, loved this! I followed the recipe pretty exactly. I would not add any salt to this because the wild rice mix and the Classico sauce both have enough for those who tend to be salt-sensitive. You can always add more later! In other recipes I've made using cracker crusts like this I've always mixed the butter and crackers together, and I did that, too, but it does take a little more butter. This would be pretty good sized servings for 4. Thank you so much, Sandra! This was really nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
LOVED IT! I threw in some broccoli because for one, I wanted some color and two, it was a suggestion from another reviewer. HOME RUN!!! Thank you sandra_92083 for the recipe! I will be making this one again! #AllstarsClassico
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by TFR1959
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
We loved this! I followed the recipe as directed, except I used portabella mushrooms (they were on sale). I also mixed the melted butter with the crackers in a zip lock bag for easy distribution. My husband went back for thirds and fourths. I will definitely be making this recipe on a regular basis! #AllstarsClassico
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I thought this was very good! The only thing that I did differently was to use crushed Ritz crackers rather than saltines. It was great, and I'm sure I'll make it again...next time, I think I will try adding broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States