Creamy Wild Rice Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Donna May
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This was an awesome dish! I followed the recipe but did add some sautéed onions along with the mushrooms. Also added spinach to it since I had it in hand. Be careful on the salt because like other reviewers it does have enough salt from the rice and Alfredo sauce. My guys loved it and went back for more! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Okay, I doctored it up... But the original recipe is the basis. Turns out you can do a lot w/the recipe and create your 'own' dish! Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Harvesttime55
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Wow! Delicious. I used a small jar of sliced mushrooms, and put some LAWRY'S Seasoned Salt in the wild rice before all the liquid absorbed with a little stir. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This is wonderful comfort food! Served with green beans and a salad. I was concerned that the alfredo sauce would overpower the rice, but it blended so nicely for a great change from ordinary mushroom soup sauces. It had much more kick and flavor! Like other reviewers, I added the melted butter to the cracker crumbs and shook in a plastic baggie to coat, mostly out of habit. It gave it a nice crunchy topping. The only thing I changed was to sprinkle some shredded mozzarella cheese on top after it came out of the oven...and that is just because we are big cheese lovers. :) I will definitely make again, with broccoli or peas or carrots added in... Tons of possibilities to use leftover veggies! Thanks for a simple yet delicious recipe to add to my supper rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeana Dodson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I made this according to the recipe with the addition of broccoli which I can't imagine changed it too much! It's definitely tasty- I love the idea of Alfredo rather than cream of mushroom soup. It's not knock your socks off, but it's go-back-for-seconds comfort food. And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Next time I am going to make this with all wild rice, broccoli rather than parsley most likely I will leave the crackers off. It is a good recipe and a great one for personalizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Super yummy! Doubled the recipe as I wanted leftovers. My hubby and daughter were very happy. My daughter doesn't care for mushrooms so I made a mini one for her without them. I took advice from another reviewer and mixed the cracker crumbs and melted butter together. Great tip! Ritz crackers would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Tastes great but not nearly enough for four servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
We all enjoyed this and I will make it again. We do several potluck dinners throughout the year and this would be great! I added a bit of shredded cheese to the top before and used Ritz craCkers instead of saltines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
We loved the taste of the creamy alfredo sauce blended into this rice casserole mixture - such a nice change of pace from a typical "soup can" recipe. I love the suggestion to add broccoli and will definitely have to give that a try soon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States