Creamy White Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by OCTOGURL83
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Quick and dirty sauce; minimal ingredients needed. I added basil, oregano and fresh garlic slivers to add more taste. I also topped the pasta w/ sauteed basil & lemon chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I found this very sauce easy and good. I used dill instead of parsley and less salt because I served it over fish and shrimp. I added the sauce to the fish (sauteed in butter with fresh dill and red peppers) when it was almost done. It came out beautiful, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraZee A

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I use this all the time now. Good Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
This sauce was so easy, throw it all together and voila! No mixing steps. I was concerned it would come out lumpy, ended up smooth as a baby's butt. I gave this a 4 because of the lack of flavour. I added garlic and chives to mine. Great base sauce. I served if over bow tie pasta, shrimp and Brocoli. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
I would make this again, but next time I will sift the flour better. Mine came out in little clumps when I added that to the liquid ingredients. I also added italian seasoning and a little garlic to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I used this sauce with some chopped turkey over pasta. Delicious! I added about 1/2 teaspoon of Italian Seasoning to give it some zip. Yummy! Kids and hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
This was awesome. I did not have any parsley, but it was wonderful. I cooked the sauce then added broccoli and chicken and let it cook, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
This is a great cream sauce recipe - either plain or to start from. I doubled the recipe and served it on ham/asparagus pasta. I did add a lot of fresh ground pepper. I think next time I prepare this - I will add either shallots, mushrooms, and/or fresh parsley that has been sauteed in butter - after the sauce is thickened - and then serve it on angel hair pasta or "bird nest" pasta. Perhaps the reviewer before me didn't like it because they didn't use their favorite wine? I used a medium sweet white wine this time - but will use a drier one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
was not impressed with this at all, in my opinion this was very bad and will never use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
Very good! It was tasty, yet practical. I served this over chicken and my fiance loved it. I only added half the salt,and it was still great. I also left out a pinch of the flour, only because I like a thinner cream sauce. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States