Creamy White Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Great sauce, amazing base! I am working on replacing dairy in all recipes as my son and I are both intolerant. So instead of the heavy cream, I replaced it a with a mixture of plain soy milk with olive oil, works well. I dont know the exact ratio off the top fo my head, but this sauce is perfect and will be making many more times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
good base sauce. I cut the wine in half, used half and half instead of cream. I added garlic, italian seasoning, lemon, salt and pepper, and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Very good base sauce. I would definitely add some extra spices of your liking though, as it is a little plain for my tastes by itself! Very rich and creamy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nellie Fiorenzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Extremely quick and easy. Very good. Goes with any pasta & meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. I served the white wine sauce over steak with scallops and prawns and asparagus. It was delicious! My husband enjoyed it as well however found it a bit strong. I disagreed! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABuzzell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Not only was it bland, but the wine flavor was too much. Will NEVER make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Very quick and easy! I had some leftover pesto that I used on my chicken, and mixed it into the sauce. Made for my parents and family- everyone liked it (even my 6 year old).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Very easy. I added fresh parsley, ground pepper and shredded parmesan cheese. I used this sauce over broccoli, cauliflower and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Great recipe base, used half the salt, a hint of minced garlic, and some Italian seasoning instead of parsley. I'm serving it drizzled over green beans, but it would be great on pasta or maybe fish! Found a really yummy Chardonay out of the deal. I bought it for the recipe because it was on sale, and had a glass while I was cooking. Now I need to buy a few more bottles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Very easy and adaptable! I used half & half instead of heavy cream because it was what I had on hand. I also added some sauted mushrooms and chopped roasted red peppers. My husband really liked it on some ravoli with a little bit of crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States