Creamy White Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Easy and tasty. I used it as a base and then added garlic, black pepper, and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forestville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Pretty good, but a little too heavy on the wine for my tastes. I adjusted the amount of wine to 2/3 cup, and it was still a little over powering. Still tasted good, just next time I will reduce to 1/2 cup wine. Served over sauteed chicken breast, mushrooms and linguine, everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Yummy! I added salt to taste though, otherwise I think it would be too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This turned out great! It was very easy to make. I doubled the recipe. I had no parsley to add in the recipe, but I added juice from two whole lemons. After the sauce was ready, I added to fresh broccoli and lightly fried chicken and baked for 35 min on 350 deg. I will definitely be using this sauce recipe again to put in with chicken and broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Great sauce, amazing base! I am working on replacing dairy in all recipes as my son and I are both intolerant. So instead of the heavy cream, I replaced it a with a mixture of plain soy milk with olive oil, works well. I dont know the exact ratio off the top fo my head, but this sauce is perfect and will be making many more times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
good base sauce. I cut the wine in half, used half and half instead of cream. I added garlic, italian seasoning, lemon, salt and pepper, and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Very good base sauce. I would definitely add some extra spices of your liking though, as it is a little plain for my tastes by itself! Very rich and creamy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nellie Fiorenzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Extremely quick and easy. Very good. Goes with any pasta & meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. I served the white wine sauce over steak with scallops and prawns and asparagus. It was delicious! My husband enjoyed it as well however found it a bit strong. I disagreed! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABuzzell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Not only was it bland, but the wine flavor was too much. Will NEVER make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States