Creamy White Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
For what it is, it is just great! A quick, dead simple white wine sauce that tastes lovely. I thought it worked well over some zucchini and green peppers and pasta, but I'm sure it'll have a lot of uses. Thanks alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
I put shrimp in the sauce over linguini noodles. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
This was awesome. I did not have any parsley, but it was wonderful. I cooked the sauce then added broccoli and chicken and let it cook, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Yummy! This recipe is good and easy! I made it with bow ties, frozen peas and tuna... my husband loved it. I will be making this again, and tring all different things! Thanks for sharing Sara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDYTAMI
Home Town: Deptford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
We were having pasta one night, and I was trying to figure out something to go with it, saw that we had all the ingredients for this sauce and whipped it up in no time. It's now a family favorite and we make it all the time! It's really easy and sooooo good with pasta, chicken, fish, nearly anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
This is a great cream sauce recipe - either plain or to start from. I doubled the recipe and served it on ham/asparagus pasta. I did add a lot of fresh ground pepper. I think next time I prepare this - I will add either shallots, mushrooms, and/or fresh parsley that has been sauteed in butter - after the sauce is thickened - and then serve it on angel hair pasta or "bird nest" pasta. Perhaps the reviewer before me didn't like it because they didn't use their favorite wine? I used a medium sweet white wine this time - but will use a drier one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
Very good! It was tasty, yet practical. I served this over chicken and my fiance loved it. I only added half the salt,and it was still great. I also left out a pinch of the flour, only because I like a thinner cream sauce. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
Delicious and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I used this sauce with some chopped turkey over pasta. Delicious! I added about 1/2 teaspoon of Italian Seasoning to give it some zip. Yummy! Kids and hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I use this all the time now. Good Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States