Creamy White Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Waaaay too much salt! Next time I will use half. I ended up adding sugar to this to counter the salt a little and then it tasted ok. Will not make this the same way again next time. Other than the salt issue, this recipe is quick and decent but needs some punch to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miremba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
A good, basic white wine sauce. It at least starts you off on a good note and then add whatever spices suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
not good at all. way too much wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I added a tablespoon of butter and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
My Husband loved this, even though he is not a big sauce man. We don't have heavy cream in the house, so I used whole milk instead, and it was nice. Not too heavy. I added it to penne, chicken and brocoli. It was a nice simple meal,and the wine adds a nice flavor. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Thank you Sal. Love the simplicity of the recipe. I added garlic and watered down the cream with a mix of water and milk (to assuage my guilt over the fat content) and added precooked cubed veggies and chicken. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Its a good basic sauce! Its a good base sauce to tweak to your likings and to pair other food with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I made this sauce to go with A Farewell To Basil Fettucine also from this site. I used a very dry white wine and only a pinch of salt. The sauce was a little thicker than I wanted so rather than add any more wine I used 2 or 3T of vegetable stock which I always have on hand. This went very well with the pasta. Thanks Octogurl83.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is a good base sauce, but I found it to be very salty, however when I paired with lightly seasoned chicken the salt was not as strong. I will try this again with less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenn84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Pretty good, but next time I would double the recipe. I added grated parmasan cheese to mkae it a thinker consistency. And I would do 2 parts cream to 1 part wine, the wine was a bit over powering (I used savignon blanc). Otherwise pretty good and I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States