Creamy White Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I made this exactly as stated and it was way too salty and I really like salt. I think with some changes it would be a good sauce but as is I do not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
it's a good base but it's way to bland. I seasoned it with a heap of garlic, dried roasted red pepper,white pepper, and basil. I used a gluten free flour and half and half. I used a very cheap pinot grigio and decided that it was too strong in the sauce so then, I added almost alnother half or half and half and about three tablespoons of chicken broth. served over GF raviolli and chicken. My VERY PICKY husband is devouring it as I type this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHouse3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Wine can be overpowering and salt should be halved. I've also added some chicken stock as the sauce was a but bland without it. It's an okay sauce but I'd probably use another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This sauce was perfect! I made it to pour over chicken cordon blue and it was just the right thing to make it a little more fancy, and it was very easy! I will be using this one a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This is a great base recipe! I added some chicken granules to take the edge off of the wine flavor. I added about 1/2 teaspoon. Also added about a 1/2 cup of fresh parm and Ramano. Added garlic to my taste and it turned out delicious. I poured it over baked chicken stuffed with spinach and cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbais

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I didn't follow this recipe exactly because I was looking for a white wine sauce but not a creamy one. I replaced the cream with chicken broth but kept everything else the same. Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruisergirl21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I used this as a base and added a package of fresh Parmesan cheese and a pkg of pesto mix, omitted the parsley, poured it over gnocchi, it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xtina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
ok this recipe was alright, the sauce did seem a little on the bla side and when i put the salt that it says in the recipe it was like WHOA!!! i would suggest that anyone else thats making this, make sure to add a little bit of salt at a time and taste, dont just dump all of the salt at once like i did!!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIBEL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Thanks for the recipe. It's absolutely simple and a great base for this type of sauce. I did add a few pats of butter and sauted some mince garlic with it to start, and used a little over half a cup of chardonay. I added a bunch of italian seasonings and a little of some shredded italian cheese. We had chicken breasts stuffed with fontina cheese and prosciutto and poured this sauce over it. With asparagus risotto as the side. It was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very easy to make and very rich. At first it didn't seem like much sauce, but we put it on angel hair and a little went a long way. Next time I might not add as much wine--it was a pretty strong taste. Overall very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States