Creamy White Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I liked the sauce, I thought it was a little bland, I added less salt then it called for and lemon pepper. WONDERFUL! I will be making it again... this was great on fish but would also be good on veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Okay, so this sauce has just changed my life. How can a sauce do that, you ask? By taking a dish I've made for YEARS and turning it into the most scrumptious meal my family has had in a long while. Garlic mushrooms are a dinner staple, ie, fresh garlic, butter, sea salt, fresh pepper, and fresh mushrooms cooked in the oven for about 40 mins.... tonight I COMBINED the cooked mushrooms with the white wine sauce (plus fresh parsley but no salt). It was sooo amazing... poured over some simple sauteed chicken breasts... sigh. DELISH. This simple sauce recipe is just sitting here, waiting for each chef to come along and make it their own. I will be adding sauteed onions and serving over fish, or broccoli and over pasta... or with chocolate over cake... okay maybe not the last one, but you get the idea... it's a great recipe to add to your arsenal of yummy tricks. Yep. Life changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin White

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
excellent! I used this on sauteed scallops and veggies on penne. It was really fast and easy and turned out great. I used sage instead of parsley since that's what i had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I am sorry to be honest here, but this sauce tastes too bitter with the white wine. I suggest adding in some butter, roasted garlic and a ton of seasonings to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
We did not care for this at all. Tastes like hot wine. Gross, my entire family gave me crazy looks after tasting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Made this last night over shrimp with spinach and angel hair pasta and wow what a easy and fast sauce. This was my first sauce of this kind to make and it turn out amazing. I did add lots fresh gr. pepper and a couple of TBS butter too. Thank you for a great recipe!! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatley, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Farmerville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Whoa! Waaaay tooooo "winey"...And I used our favorite Chard. I might try this again but with 1/8 c. wine (if that).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! It's not only decadently flavorful, it's easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This turned out pretty good! I took a previous reviewers advice and added some Garlic, Oregano and Basil and added slightly less salt. I had some left over grilled Salmon in the fridge so I flaked it up and added it to the sauce with some sauteed onions. Stirred in some cooked Lingune and added some grated parmesan at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
i have a question....i want to make this on pasta (just plain--im a very picky eater) for a potluck...will it be ok simmering in a crockpot or will it get bad??? and do you think this would be a good thing to bring on like, penne pasta for a work potluck (serving about 10-12)?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahann1818

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States