Creamy White Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
Very good! It was tasty, yet practical. I served this over chicken and my fiance loved it. I only added half the salt,and it was still great. I also left out a pinch of the flour, only because I like a thinner cream sauce. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Yummy! This recipe is good and easy! I made it with bow ties, frozen peas and tuna... my husband loved it. I will be making this again, and tring all different things! Thanks for sharing Sara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDYTAMI
Home Town: Deptford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
This tasted pretty good, all be it too salty. Next time I'll have to cut the salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Greve, Sjælland, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
Pretty good white sauce. It will just cover a lb of noodles with veggies. I will try it again with some other pasta dishes found on this site that have some spices in it...cuz this sauce will help zing it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
We were having pasta one night, and I was trying to figure out something to go with it, saw that we had all the ingredients for this sauce and whipped it up in no time. It's now a family favorite and we make it all the time! It's really easy and sooooo good with pasta, chicken, fish, nearly anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
Delicious and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
I put shrimp in the sauce over linguini noodles. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
For what it is, it is just great! A quick, dead simple white wine sauce that tastes lovely. I thought it worked well over some zucchini and green peppers and pasta, but I'm sure it'll have a lot of uses. Thanks alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-128 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States