Creamy White Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Very easy. I added fresh parsley, ground pepper and shredded parmesan cheese. I used this sauce over broccoli, cauliflower and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Great recipe base, used half the salt, a hint of minced garlic, and some Italian seasoning instead of parsley. I'm serving it drizzled over green beans, but it would be great on pasta or maybe fish! Found a really yummy Chardonay out of the deal. I bought it for the recipe because it was on sale, and had a glass while I was cooking. Now I need to buy a few more bottles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Very easy and adaptable! I used half & half instead of heavy cream because it was what I had on hand. I also added some sauted mushrooms and chopped roasted red peppers. My husband really liked it on some ravoli with a little bit of crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I made a half recipe of this to serve over chicken and proscuitto with mashed potatoes. I cut the salt in half as previous reviewers suggested, and added a little minced garlic. I also fixed the sauce in the pan that I had sauteed the chicken in, so there was a bit of olive oil and other spices. It was delicious, we'll definitely make it this way again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I made this sauce for my family last night it was great. I added some freshly chopped garlic about 4 cloves and 2 tabelspoons of drained small cappers. after cooking the sauce and before serving it i removed the cappers. we served it over crabmeat stuffed talipia. WOW it was good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
A nice change, I served it over chicken. Watch the quality of your white wine -- it really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Quick and easy to prepare with most ingredients on hand in all kitchens. I often serve this over Penne, Vegetarian Chick'n, and Broccoli and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This is a pretty good recipe. I did what other reviewers suggested and cut the salt in half, added some italian seasoning and a clove of garlic. The only problem that I had (which was completely my fault) was I accidentally used SWEET cream....BIG MISTAKE. Other than that, I served it over angel hair pasta, zucchini, squash and topped with broiled chicken...Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HJN Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This is a pretty good recipe. I might try it again but with a better wine. I did modify the recipe a bit. I used half and half and less salt. I also added basil and oregano. There was not enough sauce for the box of pasta, but it did taste great with turkey and broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Beltsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
it was okay....not creamy enough...i felt like it was too thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States