Creamy White Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This sounded so good... we made it to go over sauteed shrimp, scallops, tilapia with lunguini. We went straight by the recipe and it was just terrible. Tried covering it up with spices and such... but definitely wouldn't reccomend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Quick and easy! I have to say that the salt struck me as a bit much, so I only added about half a teaspoon. Worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
simple and easy!!! good flavoring!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Tried this for the first time today and the Hubby and kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I should have known better. 1 cup cream to 3/4 of wine. Whoa, way to winey. I added another 1/2 cup cream and then some milk and it was still very overpowering. I cooked for a long time trying to cook down the wine. Plus way too much salt for the amount. I used half of what was called for. I think they need to take a relook at this recipe, yet there are a lot of people who like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I added garlic to this,but I should not have used a full clove,to help offset the garlic I used some chicken broth and more flour :) Was great with parmesan crusted chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I ABSOLUTELY love this recipe. My boyfriend requests this sauce all the time. I use vermouth for a stronger wine flavor, I also use half the salt because the first time it was too salty for me. Pepper is a nice touch as well. Really easy to make gluten free by replacing the regular flour with all purpose gfree flour :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This was really good, and so easy! I added too much wine though, so it was a bit overpowering...but that was totally my own fault. I also added garlic powder and some chopped artichoke hearts to go with the ravioli I made. I would make this again for sure, but not be as heavy handed on the wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I didn't have cream, so I substituted milk and added 2 Tbsp of butter to thicken with the flour. It was a touch saltier than I'm used to, but still good. I only gave it four stars because I preferred it after I added some garlic, oregano, and basil, but it is very good as a base, at least, for a creamy wine sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States