Creamy White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Generally good, but I'd recommend not using all the salt. Was VERY salty. I think it would have been great if there was less salt. And I'm a self-proclaimed salt-a-holic! So, if I thought it was salty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
So delicious! The kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Really good. I made mine in a crockpot. Sauted the onions, green chiles, and garlic in hot oil then added to crock pot with chicken. Allowed chicken to cook and shredded it after about 4 hours. Added beans, chicken broth and dry seasonings/herbs. Cooked for a couple hours more on low for 2 hours and then added cream. Instead of whipping cream I added mexican crema. This is definitely a keeper. Yum. Topped it off with chili powder and shredded cheese to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Made exactly as written. It was to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
One secret ingredient I add....not so secret now..add 1 teaspoon good unsweetened cocoa powder. Sounds odd, but makes it unbelievably gourmet. Trust me..be brave, do it! I also add 1 can new diced potatoes. For events and parties I triple the recipe and it's enough to feed a hungry boys swim team ;) AMAZING. PICK THIS RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Doubled the recipe - AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINEGOODWIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This is the best white chili ever. Even my husband, who isn't a huge chili fan, loved it. Super easy, and even more delicious. Thanks for the fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Not bad for white chili. I agree that it is too runny, but you can fix that with 1-2 tablespoons of all purpose flour. I also used another can of beans. Two cans was too little to make the chili stand out. My husband is my toughest critic. He stated it was bland the first bite he took, but after the 3rd bite the flavors started coming together. I took this to our chili contest at church, and though I did not win, I at least found this recipe rewarding as other chili recipes make my stomach turn. Gave 4/5 stars due to being a bit runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Very good! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
There's a reason this has five stars. There's none left at my house! So good. I sautéed the onion and garlic, then put everything in the slow cooker except the sour cream and cream. I added that about 30 minutes before serving. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States