Creamy White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
WOW!!!! This is the best chili (red or white) that I have ever had!!! I doubled the seasoning amounts with the exception of the pepper, it took the recipe to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
An absolute favorite! I added one large mashed potato to make it a bit thicker. And I used sea salt instead of table salt. I cooked enough for 15 people, and it was gone in seconds. This and nice slice of sweet cornbread can end wars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carl Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I simply love this recipe! I have made this numerous times since I found this recipe. I substitute a large can of canned chicken and 2 cans of the rotel tomatoes with chili's since I have to have tomatoes in my chilli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1097jane
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Make it. Delicious. I did add a can of DelMonte whole kernel southwest corn. Knock the heat down by eliminating a can of the green chilies. I didn't do that as my gang likes it spicy. For those of you who found this too thin, just add a slurry. A slurry is a thin mixture of cornstarch mixed with water. Thickened it up nicely. Very good. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1097jane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
delicious! I make this at least 3-4 times a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This was delicious! The only thing different I did was I made it with two cans of Tyson white chunk canned chicken (save on time). At the end, after sour cream and heavy cream were added, I still felt it was a little too soupy so I put a can of cannellini beans in the food processer to make a paste and stirred it in at the end. I served this with Krusteaz honey corn bread muffins to two picky teenagers who loved it and I even noticed this morning my husband ate some late last night and he hates cream based anything! Wonderful recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandice Claybaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Wonderful! I've made this several times - just like the recipe states and one time where I used a deboned rotisserie chicken. Each time it was wonderful and a huge hit for all my guests! Super simple and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I used slightly more whipping cream, because I like a slightly sweeter chili, but this recipe is REALLY good. I plan on using it for a chili cookoff that I've won twice with a more traditional chili! I didn't believe it would really taste like chili, but because of the blend of spices and pepper, it does, and it's almost impossible to stop eating. I recommend, as with your more traditional chili, letting it sit overnight to really soak in the flavors. When it's first done, it's not all that spicy, and I was disappointed that I hadn't added more chili peppers, but by the next day I think it's PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Creasy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Great dinner - followed recipe but added can whole kernel corn - gave soup more texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Used a little less chicken than the recipe called for simply because that was all I had. Loved this recipe! It's made its way into my "tried and true" recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States