Creamy White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Delicious! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was the very best white chili that I have ever tasted! My family loved it, I will definitely make this again. I also made zucchini cornbread to go with it. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was a good base. I don't eat meat (I'm okay with meat by-products and meat flavor though), so I left out the chicken and added turnips, parsnips, and cauliflower (all cut into decent sized wedges {what I would call "rustic chunks"}). I had to add a little extra broth, cream, and seasonings to cook the veggies well and keep a good chili flavor. I boiled until the veggies were nice and soft and I served it with the sour cream, guacamole and shredded cheese. The family loved it, didn't miss the meat at all (the rest of the family are meat eaters and hate when I go vegetarian (or flexetarian in this case). It was enjoyed all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traskwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I have made quiet a few white chicken chilies before and this one is such a quick and easy recipe to follow! I always use rotisserie chicken instead because I just think it is easier! I add one less can of diced green chilies than it calls for - I tried it with two and I thought it was a bit much! Love this chili! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sami
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I actually excluded the chilies from a chili recipe. I'm not a huge fan of spicy but I kept the cayenne pepper and it was the perfect amount of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I make this every year for my neighborhood chili dinner. It's the one that everyone raves about! I use canned chicken and MILD green chilies bc I'm making it to serve @ least 50.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Every time I make this recipe I get rave reviews! I always tweak it a little. But even as written this is a superb choice for a tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Our family loves this chili! I don't keep whipping cream on hand, but use milk instead. I also use water and bouillon instead of broth. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made this for the first time today. It was absolutely delicious! The whole family had seconds. We garnish with a spoonful of sour cream and a little mozzarella cheese. It was very easy to make and I had almost all the ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Get out! This was the "Bomb"! I doubled the recipe using a whole rotisserie chicken (I'm lazy)and used half white pepper and black. I also shredded up about 1 cup of sharp cheddar to throw in at the end, because I had it on hand and needed to use it up. Oh, and I used chicken stock instead of broth. Served it with corn bread slathered in butter. I'm in heaven and so is my man! Thanks for sharing JELZA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States