Creamy White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This recipe was amazing. I doubled the recipe and added a bag of shredded colby & monterrey jack cheese. It turned out DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Excellent flavor, just enough spice. Loved it, and will make it again. The only thing I would change is to make it thicker, using less liquid/broth. I added one can of beans, and then the other can I put in a food processor and blended it. That helped to make it a little thicker. I love the ideas others had about adding cheese, cilantro and salted-lime chips. You can also put over cooked noodles, rice or add potatoes to this recipe for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Excellent recipe! Everyone in my family has asked for it!! I've made it both ways with canned chicken and cut up cubed chicken....definitely worth the time to cut up and cook the chicken. Taste even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Such an easy recipe and so delicious. Followed exactly. Could add corn or other ingredients if you wanted but great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is just wonderfully delicious!! I made it according to the recipe except that I used homemade chicken stock instead of the canned broth. I definitely will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margo Barron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very delicious. I used one can of cannellini beans (I pureed them to thicken the soup) and one can of navy beans (those I kept whole). I thought that 2 cans of chopped chilis was a bit much but it still tasted great. In other words, if all you've got in the house is one can, I say go for it and just use the one. I also cut back on the cayenne pepper to 1/8 tsp because I knew my kids wouldn't like it too spicy. I know that seems like a lot of changes, but I really didn't change anything other than to puree one can of the beans and to cut back on the spices. Overall, I really love the flavor of this soup. Made a nice round loaf of crusty rustic bread to go with it and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRindell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Great recipe. But don't count on 8 servings. I added an extra can of beans and still 3 of us only had a small bowl left over (which my son finished off before bed). I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This is a really yummy recipe! I made several changes including using a lb of ground chicken instead of using chicken chunks. I also mixed in a 1/2 lb of spicy chicken Italian sausage to add a little more flavor. I saw another poster who suggested adding a green bell pepper, so I substituted that for one of the cans of green chilis. And I added a bag of frozen white corn too because I love chunky chili, and I subbed chipotle pepper for the cayenne just to add a little more smokey flavor. And since I like my chili a little thicker than the consistency of the original recipe, I let the meat mixture simmer in my crock pot for about an hour and then added the corn, beans, milk, sour cream, and about 4 tablespoons of cornstarch and let it simmer for another 30 minutes or so. It thickened up perfectly. I served with a pan of homemade buttermilk cornbread...and this dinner was super yummy for me and my hubby! Perfect way to ring in the fall. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Fantastic recipe, I used a rotisserie chicken instead of cooking my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Harrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States