Creamy White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Absolutely delish! Best white chili I've ever had. I left out the oregano because I didn't have any. Will most definitely make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becka Smith Hauser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by drhorton
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
My family LOVED this recipe! I substituted pinto beans instead of the northern beans, added shredded cheese, and served with honey corbread ~ delish. Sorry, the photo I added is not the best but I would definitely recommend anyone trying this. Good luck! My vote is 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drhorton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I made this for a chili cook-off and it tied for 1st place! I even used 3 cans of canned chicken, drained. I cooked the onion and garlic and chicken together in the olive oil, then added that and the rest of the ingredients to my crock-pot, following the directions at the end for adding the sour cream and whipping cream when the crock-pot was off. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This was delicious and easy. I like that you don't have to have precooked chicken... saves a step. I added an extra can of beans, used fat-free sour cream, and subbed in evaporated milk for the cream, just to make it a little healthier. My whole family loved it! Served with grated cheddar and crushed tortilla chips. My kids told me it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Simple and tasty! I used a cooked turkey breast from our deli, and did not add the cream. I also used low fat sour cream to cut more calories. I only used one can of green chilis, which was perfect for our family. The mix of spices is wonderful and my husband raved about it. Will be my White Chili recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
So delish! Have made this twice now (in one weekend!) left out the whipping cream both times because I didn't have any and honestly didn't miss it nor it's calories. Also, used pinto beans one of the times AND simmered it in my crockpot for several hours before adding sour cream! Easy peasy, I tell ya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wkburg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
PERFECTION! We really loved this recipe--and I am not usually a white chili person. This was really great and so easy--I just cooked the chicken and then threw it and all other ingredients into the crock pot for the day. The aroma was insanely delicious and was tempting me all day long!!! I will definitely make this again--THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Made this last night on a super cold night and my husband had 3 bowls! SO GOOD! As a timesaver, on most all recipes calling for cooked chicken, I always buy a rotisserie chicken from my grocery store, that is already cooked and VERY flavorful. With this recipe, I took a fork and just shredded the breast meat off of the bird and even pulled some of the leg meat off the chicken as well. This saves time with any recipe (chicken enchiladas, etc.) Plus the rotisserie chickens are so tender. I didn't have cayenne pepper, but added a few drops of Tabasco. I also used 1 can of beans instead of 2 (but that's just my preference!). Very easy recipe I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
sinful it was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This was the perfect blend of seasonings and cream. I topped this with colby jack cheese and served with Frito Scoops. This will definately be made in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States