Creamy White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This was a fantastic recipe! I did add a few things though. I used dried red and northwest beans, added sausage in addition to the chicken, garlic and doubled the spices. Since I didn't have heavy cream I used a can of evaporated milk. Normally I wouldn't rate a recipe if I changed something since I like to read reviews that are according to the actual recipe, but since I kept the core of the recipe intact and it turned out so good I couldn't resist. Thank you for submitting this one! It's now my go to white chili recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkey473

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weatherford, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
My 3 and 5 year olds LOVED this, and I can't get them to eat chili normally. I left out the chilis and cayenne pepper, because we don't like spicy things, and also left out the heavy whipping cream. Best chili I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This is fast and easy! No changes needed, it is delicious as it is. My family absolutely LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I have been making this chili for over 18 years now and every time I make this everyone asks for the recipe. Now, I do add at least one more can of beans to this along with another can of chopped green chilies. My family likes this a little bit on the spicy side. Serve this with a good crusty bread and some butter and you are in heaven. My husband and I entered into a Chili contest and he made his traditional syle chili and I made this one. It was funny because I won First Place and he won Second Place!! Needless to say this will always be a keeper in the family cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Delicious! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was the very best white chili that I have ever tasted! My family loved it, I will definitely make this again. I also made zucchini cornbread to go with it. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Monterey, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was a good base. I don't eat meat (I'm okay with meat by-products and meat flavor though), so I left out the chicken and added turnips, parsnips, and cauliflower (all cut into decent sized wedges {what I would call "rustic chunks"}). I had to add a little extra broth, cream, and seasonings to cook the veggies well and keep a good chili flavor. I boiled until the veggies were nice and soft and I served it with the sour cream, guacamole and shredded cheese. The family loved it, didn't miss the meat at all (the rest of the family are meat eaters and hate when I go vegetarian (or flexetarian in this case). It was enjoyed all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traskwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I have made quiet a few white chicken chilies before and this one is such a quick and easy recipe to follow! I always use rotisserie chicken instead because I just think it is easier! I add one less can of diced green chilies than it calls for - I tried it with two and I thought it was a bit much! Love this chili! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sami
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I actually excluded the chilies from a chili recipe. I'm not a huge fan of spicy but I kept the cayenne pepper and it was the perfect amount of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I make this every year for my neighborhood chili dinner. It's the one that everyone raves about! I use canned chicken and MILD green chilies bc I'm making it to serve @ least 50.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States