Creamy White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
My husband said it was the best thing I've ever made. It was amazing. I made it as is. Used the crock pot and added the cream and sour cream on a per bowl basis. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
So good and creamy! Made mine in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Don't mess around, just go ahead and make a triple batch! I'ts that good! I used rotisserie chicken and left out one can of green chilis just because I was afraid of the heat, and it worked well for us. This is a wonderful recipe, and so easy. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Yum!! This chili was a huge hit at our house. Everyone loved it. I will be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This was really good! I used raw northern beans. I rinsed and sorted the beans and cooked on high heat for one and a half hours. I kept adding water to them, and then the chicken broth. I left out the peppers and cayenne pepper. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
First time making and having white chili. This dish is not hearty (thick consistency). Instead of cooking the chicken w/ oil I did everything in my crockpot. I used boneless chicken thighs and seasoned w/ emeril season, garlic & onion pwdr and pepper. I used low soudium chicken stock and 1 can of green chiles (nxt time will use 2) and recommended seasonings. Let that cook on high for 3 1/2 hrs. I shredded my meat and added beans let it cook some more for another hour. Then I turned off the crock pot added last two ingredients. Was too thin for my liking and mix a cornstarch slurry; still thin but not thicker and let that simmer for another 30min or so. I also reseasoned the chili w/ salt, pepper, oregano and cayenne pepper and onion pwdr. Made jalapeño cornbread and added pepper jack cheese w/ diced jalapeño peppers. Was k the first day, but much better the nxt day. It had a little kick in back of throat, for more heat I will add jalapeño into pot along w pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
5 Stars! I have made White Chicken Chili before, but this recipe had a lot more flavor. This is a keeper. Only things I changed is I used whole milk rather than cream, mashed the beans before serving just because I don't like it runny and sprinkled shredded cheddar cheese on top of each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juhnke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was divine. Hubby can't eat spicy so I omitted the cayanne and green chilis and sauteed a Cubanellle pepper with the onions, garlic and chicken. A definite keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schipperke Trainer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly and it was awesome will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Theis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States