Creamy White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
delicious! I make this at least 3-4 times a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This was delicious! The only thing different I did was I made it with two cans of Tyson white chunk canned chicken (save on time). At the end, after sour cream and heavy cream were added, I still felt it was a little too soupy so I put a can of cannellini beans in the food processer to make a paste and stirred it in at the end. I served this with Krusteaz honey corn bread muffins to two picky teenagers who loved it and I even noticed this morning my husband ate some late last night and he hates cream based anything! Wonderful recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandice Claybaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Wonderful! I've made this several times - just like the recipe states and one time where I used a deboned rotisserie chicken. Each time it was wonderful and a huge hit for all my guests! Super simple and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I used slightly more whipping cream, because I like a slightly sweeter chili, but this recipe is REALLY good. I plan on using it for a chili cookoff that I've won twice with a more traditional chili! I didn't believe it would really taste like chili, but because of the blend of spices and pepper, it does, and it's almost impossible to stop eating. I recommend, as with your more traditional chili, letting it sit overnight to really soak in the flavors. When it's first done, it's not all that spicy, and I was disappointed that I hadn't added more chili peppers, but by the next day I think it's PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Creasy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Great dinner - followed recipe but added can whole kernel corn - gave soup more texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Used a little less chicken than the recipe called for simply because that was all I had. Loved this recipe! It's made its way into my "tried and true" recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
The flavor was killer, but the consistency was too brothy. Next time I'll puree some of the beans to thicken it some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This chili is delicious. I followed the recipe with the exception of adding carrots and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Arthurs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Western, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Delishious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicky M Naatz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This is very good!!!! I didn't give it 5 stars because I tweaked it a little the second time I made it, and I believe my changes improved the recipe. I added 1 can cream of mushroom soup, sauteed mushrooms, 1 can diced tomatoes, and 1 Red Bell pepper chopped and sauteed. Was good before changes, and with changes it was Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States