Creamy White Chicken and Artichoke Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
It was five stars with my changes! I made it for Mothers day and my family absolutely loved it. We cleaned up the entire pan with no left overs. First I changed the tomatoes. I did not use sundried, I used Rotel tomatoes with green chili's. I also added sautéed spinach and marinated artichoke hearts (drained) to the chicken mixture. Also used fresh garlic and not powder. Then I cut the cream cheese back and only used 1 1/2 cream cheese blocks instead of 2. I didn't add any milk to the mixture but used an entire jar of already made alfredo sauce. I just mixed it in with the cream cheese and it turned out perfectly. Thanks to all of the previous reviews I knew exactly how to adjust the recipe to make it EXCELLENT! Next time I thought about adding sautéed onions and red/yellow peppers and maybe a little bit of bacon. It was absolutely perfect this time around. Multiple family members asked for the recipe. And, this was my first time cooking any type of lasagna. Will be making it again for sure!!! If you want to cook it and your afraid it will turn out bad because of what previous reviews have stated, change it. Make it your own. You don't have to follow the recipe exactly. Happy Cooking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Far too many calories for such a bland taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
The flavors were great and it was surprisingly easy to make for lasagna. However, the cream cheese sauce was too thick. So I will make it again if I can come up with a modification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
It was amazing! I used basil out of a tubed though not fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
We loved! Couple difference...used whole wheat noodles & only used 12oz cream cheese. Other than that, easy & delish!! Will make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I love this recipe. Has anyone tried it with something other than artichoke tho? If so wat?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was great. whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was awesome!!!! I added mushrooms & chopped spinach. I had to add a jar of alfredo to the meat mixture, since I added ingredients. Also, added more shredded mozzarella between each layer & on top. This was heaven for the taste buds. Try it, you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was my first attempt at making any lasagna ever and it was an absolute success! I tweaked the recipe based off of some of the comments and personal preferences. I used whole wheat noodles. I cut the cream cheese portion in half and used Ricotta con Latte in its place. Instead of garlic power I used real garlic. I added diced tomatoes with green chili peppers, spinach and doubled the quantity of chicken. For the top, we made a mixture of the left over cheeses, diced tomatoes, sun dried tomatoes and more spinach. Baked it uncovered accidentally but it came out perfectly. Will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Very tasty! I added fresh cilantro, cream of chicken with mushrooms, and a cup of milk which reduced the thickness of mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States