Creamy White Chicken and Artichoke Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made this for a potluck at Church and it got rave reviews. It is very rich and will only make a couple time a year as a splurge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This was fantastic! READ THE INGREDIENT LIST CAREFULLY!!! I noticed some people added a can of diced tomatoes when the recipe calls for sun-dried tomates. Big difference!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Matthews-Owens

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I'm not sure how anyone has successfully made this dish. I made it exactly to specifications, the food hardly has any moisture for the lasagna noodles, so despite that the noodles were pre-cooked, they were floppy and chewy. On top of that, it's very lacking in flavor from spices...after removing the noodles, the food was a bit more bland than expected. I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Bankson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Better the next day as leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALMEMOORE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Our dinner guests loved this and requested the recipe! I had altered a little based on others' comments. Mostly I just added some more flavor with extra basil and dried Italian Seasoning, extra cheeses ( I mixed Mozzarella into the cream cheese sauce), and 1 egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Krogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I really didn't like it and was disappointed after seeing this recipe advertised so much. It seemed too dense/heavy. Maybe more liquid in the sauce would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenachka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan Buchholz
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I Really Liked It, But I Changed a Few Things And I Think It Would Have Been Better With Different Noodles. I Used The Oven Ready Noodles And I Should Have Used The Ones You Cook. I Also Didn't Add Tomatoes, And Only One Thing Of Cream Cheese, I Used ricotta cheese instead, I Also Added A Egg To The Cream Cheese Mix. Over All it was Super Yummy, Just The Noodles Didn't Cook Right, But Thats all i Had LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Buchholz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This recipe was amazing! I switched the cheeses to lowfat and used wheat noodles. I added mushrooms to the mix. It came out so flavorful and not too runny or dry. will def do again thanx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Way too much cream cheese flavor. I like cream cheese, but this recipe leaves your mouth FILLED with it. Tastes similar to chicken alfredo, but I would rather just eat chicken alfredo and leave this messy, time consuming process behind. Definitely won't be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was expensive to make and it tasted like tuna casserole. : (. Basil was too strong and not a spice generally used for chicken. I halfed the sauce it was creamy enough, couldnt see putting a entire cheesecake in the middle of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States