Creamy Veggie Vermicelli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Delicious! I made this, minus the lemon peel, many times and will probably keep this in my cooking arsenal for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
this was good but not great.. i found it a lil to creamy think but not full of flavor.. if i do make it again i will probably make some changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This recipe is fantastic and a great time saver! I made it in short order after getting home late from errands. It was plenty creamy just as the recipe says. The lemon was overpowering even though I only used 1/2 TBSP. Next time I will use garlic and onions for flavor instead of lemon, but that is just a personal preference for garlic. Overall the recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
i'm sure this recipe is really fantastic but i wanted to share a WHAT NOT TO DO story ... i am always trying to find recipes i can substitute tofu in -- we always have some leftover from SOMETHING in the fridge. i tried to use tofu instead of cream cheese in this recipe and it was a disaster. it didn't blend well with the milk and created a terrible texture that improved some when i pureed the sauce in the blender, but eventually returned. it didn't taste BAD, but didn't take in the flavors well either (like a good tofu dish would). i will be trying this one again the correct way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Tasty recipe! I modified it a bit with the veggies and cheeses I had on hand and added cilantro at the end. It was great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I was really excited about this recipe, but nobody but me ended up eating any. I'm wondering if maybe the recipe was supposed to call for 2 (8 oz.) packages of cream cheese instead of 2 (3 oz.) packages. There didn't seem to be enough sauce to cover everything. The lemon peel was also a little overpowering. Otherwise, the idea was good. I might consider making this again, but I would add more cream cheese and less lemon peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This recipe was great! Very creamy, a great way to serve those vegetables. The only thing I would add would be a finely chopped clove of garlic when cooking the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This recipe was easy and a hit with my family. I added a little grilled chicken for the kids, but it works great without. I also used fettucini because it was the pasta I had on hand. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States