Creamy Veggie Vermicelli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Delicious! I made this, minus the lemon peel, many times and will probably keep this in my cooking arsenal for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
this was good but not great.. i found it a lil to creamy think but not full of flavor.. if i do make it again i will probably make some changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This recipe is fantastic and a great time saver! I made it in short order after getting home late from errands. It was plenty creamy just as the recipe says. The lemon was overpowering even though I only used 1/2 TBSP. Next time I will use garlic and onions for flavor instead of lemon, but that is just a personal preference for garlic. Overall the recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
i'm sure this recipe is really fantastic but i wanted to share a WHAT NOT TO DO story ... i am always trying to find recipes i can substitute tofu in -- we always have some leftover from SOMETHING in the fridge. i tried to use tofu instead of cream cheese in this recipe and it was a disaster. it didn't blend well with the milk and created a terrible texture that improved some when i pureed the sauce in the blender, but eventually returned. it didn't taste BAD, but didn't take in the flavors well either (like a good tofu dish would). i will be trying this one again the correct way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Tasty recipe! I modified it a bit with the veggies and cheeses I had on hand and added cilantro at the end. It was great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I was really excited about this recipe, but nobody but me ended up eating any. I'm wondering if maybe the recipe was supposed to call for 2 (8 oz.) packages of cream cheese instead of 2 (3 oz.) packages. There didn't seem to be enough sauce to cover everything. The lemon peel was also a little overpowering. Otherwise, the idea was good. I might consider making this again, but I would add more cream cheese and less lemon peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This recipe was great! Very creamy, a great way to serve those vegetables. The only thing I would add would be a finely chopped clove of garlic when cooking the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This recipe was easy and a hit with my family. I added a little grilled chicken for the kids, but it works great without. I also used fettucini because it was the pasta I had on hand. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States