Creamy Veggie Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This was ok... much thicker than expected. The spice was nice. And lemon juice definitely helped make it less grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Delicious! I was only able to have one small bite before my party and when I went back for more it was completely gone! The crowd loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I, too, left out the green onion and spinach. It gets 5 stars for ease and smoothness (it had a slightly grainy quality, but melted cheese always does), but I'm only giving it 4 because I felt it had too much cayenne pepper. I only used 3/4 teaspoon, too. Everyone liked it, but the strong spiciness kind of covered up the cheese and wine flavors. Next time I'll only use 1/4 teaspoon. I served it with french bread cubes, cubed turkey breast, shrimp, olives, steamed broccoli and carrots, baked french fries, cherry tomatoes and apples. Will definitely make this again as we really enjoyed it. It will be interesting to try with, say, swiss cheese instead of monterey jack. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I tried the recipe and it turned out "grainy", not a good consistancy. But I added lots of garlic (don't think that that was the reason for the strange texture) and very high quality cheeses, so everyone loved the flavor. They ate lots and lots even after so many other appetizers. I'll have to work with this again and see what went wrong with the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Go GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I like this a lot and especially with apples. YUM>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTISONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Always a hit at every party! I usually add a bit more spinach - to make it "seem" a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I did not like this! It had good flavor but was just too grain-y. I will not make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Very good. My company loved it. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Very yummy fondue, I left out the spinach & green onion and a bit more wine. Also used a smoky gouda with smoky cheddar/swiss mix cheese, was awesome! Will definitely make often, thanks for sharing the recipe Al P.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This recipe was easy to make and tasted great too! We made it for an anniversary party last year and need to make it again this year, so I had to find the recipe! Try it with some "Everything" sliced bakery bread and you wont want to eat anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States