Creamy Veggie Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This fondue was fantastic! Nice and spicy; cheesy as it should be. Everyone at my holiday party loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
I agree that the cream cheese was a bit grainy. And I did as another person had suggested and hold off on the milk until the wine and cheese had come together. I was a little apprehesive about the spinach (1/4 cup isn't alot) and onion, but it really made the fondue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
The cream cheese was a bit grainy, but the flavors were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
I love this recipe. I took the advise of some of the reviewers to add the milk after the wine and cheese were incorporated, and had no problems with the milk curdling. I had to substitute the cayenne pepper because I was out. I used one teaspoon of SRIRACHA HOT CHILI SAUCE which is used in oriental sauces. It added a spicy garlic flavor. We all love this recipe and will use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
Didnt care for this too much. Thought it just wasnt cheesy enough...kind of left me with a floury taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
I was looking for a good cheese fondue and this looked like the best on this site so I omitted the onions, spinach, and pepper. It was EXCELLENT! Great taste and very smooth. Didn't burn in the pot. I added a squeeze of a lemon because I had read it would cut down on the stringyness and that worked great. I dipped rye bread, french bread, carrots, grapes, pineapple, and apples. The green apples were the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
This was a huge hit at our New Years get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Thought I'd died and gone to heaven! I could have eaten the whole thing by myself! We served it with cubed french bread and thawed, frozen broccoli and cauliflower florets along with fresh mushrooms and green peppers. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Excellent!! We started eating before we realized we forgot the cream cheese! The cream cheese helps give it a thicker texture, but it was great without it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Vermont, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
This was pretty good, I think it was missing something though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States