Creamy Veggie Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
I love a good ole Fondue party, and this one is always the biggest highlight, regardless of what kind of chocolate fondue is served. Absolutely PERFECT in every way. I never change a thing! I like to serve it with apples, carrots, cauliflower, broccoli, red and green peppers, baguette, jalapenos, celery and other vegetables. The pot always gets licked clean within 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Los Gofres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This was the first fondue I ever made, and it tasted GREAT! I subbed in reduced fat cream cheese, and 2% cheddar, and it still tasted wonderful! I served it with broccoli, cauliflower, organic apple chicken sausage pieces, whole wheat bread cubes, and granny smith apples. Everyone LOVED it and wants it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This was good, but I think it could have used a little more flavor - maybe some garlic salt or italian seasoning. The cayenne pepper made it spicy, but didn't add any taste. If I made it again, I would uses less cayenne pepper and experiment with other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Wonderful! I made mine with mozarella instead of cheddar, which I think made it drier. I had to add both extra milk and wine to keep in at fondue consistency. Regardless, really great with veggies and bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This recipe was excellent! I halved the recipe and that yields too much spice. If you halve it, you might want to cut the spices down to 1/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Fantastic recipe! Lots of great tastes, topped off with a little spicy kick! My guests gave it rave reviews. Served with asiago cheese bread, broccoli and cauliflower, you can't beat this fondue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EPRUETZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Minus the spinach, this recipe was a great hit on new years! My fiance' and I have made this recipe twice in the last week alone!! Best with warm bread, spice it up with plenty of cayenne pepper, mmmmmm, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Great tasting recipe. I did as the others suggested and added the milk near the end. No problems. Like the others, I also had a problem with the sauce burning after it was moved to the fondue pot. I was using sterno. Next time, I will leave it unlit until the cheese starts to thicken too much and then light the sterno. My advice would be to monitor it closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Absolutely delicious. We made it for New Year's Eve and everyone licked the pot clean. We even substituted fat free Cream Cheese and it was still wonderful. Suggested dipping... slightly steamed broccoli and cauliflower and fresh bread cubes. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This was my first fondue I ever made. Everyone at the party wanted the recipe. Not bad for a first timer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States