Creamy Veggie Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This fondue tasted delicious, especially with vegetable dippers. I had a difficult time getting it to the right dipping consistency (I added more milk to make it a little "runnier" because it was really thick at first), but it disappeared in less than 10 minutes anyway! I would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Delicious! I made this recipe for two holiday parties and everyone loved the spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I made this for a New Year's Eve Party. I added some Gouda cheese which required a little extra milk. Everyone loved it! We will definetley make thigs again. Thanks for offering this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cranwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This truly is an excellent fondue. We made it for our Christmas Eve party and it was a wonderful addition to the table. Very cheesy and the spices are just perfect. I was hesitant to use the entire teaspoon of cayenne, but it was just right. Thanks for a great fondue recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Wonderful! I cut the cayenne in half and added the milk later with the spices. The family loved it and my kids ate spinach! Can't ask for more than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
VERY GOOD! I'm not a huge fan of cheese fondue, but I was asked to bring one to a fondue party at work and this one was perfect. Everyone raved about it. I didn't have any wine, so I used chicken broth as someone else suggested. Everything else was followed to a Tee. I liked the kick that the cayenne pepper gave it. I will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
WOW!! Everybody loves it!! Followed the recipe to a tee...it is so easy & soooo good! Used pumpernickel & Hawaiian bread for dipping. My new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Wonderful recipe!! I used chicken broth instead of white wine and added a little extra at the end to make it easier to dip. Everyone raved about it and liked it more than the dessert fondues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I used this recipe for a fondue party and it was wonderful! The only change I made was to use Gouda cheese instead of Monterey Jack. I cooked it over med/low heat and took it off the heat just when melted. Didn't want to overcook it. It was creamy and delicious! Definately going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
I used the conversion for 16 servings, and it was a success among us three. I used 1 package of mixed shredded monterey jack/cheddar cheese and half a package of cream cheese. The cayenne pepper adds kick, and we added more spinach to taste. I would definitely serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ammelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States