Creamy Veggie Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Kids LOVED it... made it as directed other than adding the milk last. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
it was a bit of work but it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Fabulous cheese fondue! My guests are still talking about how good this was. Nobody really ate the veggies, just dipped the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I had my first Fondue party and served several different cheese and chocolate fondues. This was, by far, the favorite of the evening. It was easy, creamy and maintained a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3daisys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe. It is my go-to quick and easy fondue recipe (I make it at least once a month!). I have never tried adding the spinach. And I definitely agree that it is important to use bricks of cheese that your grate yourself, and add the milk last. Also be careful not to heat up the cheese mixture too quickly, I wasn't paying attention and cooked it too fast once and the cheese became lumpy and wouldn't blend in well with the milk/wine. I also add more milk/wine at the end if I want it to be a little less thick. Great for heating up the next day to drizzle over a baked potato or pasta noodles. Add a little milk when you reheat to help make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oxford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is a really good recipe. We had it at a baby shower in mini rolls... as bread bowls. We dipped veggies and crackers in it. Then ate the bread bowl at the end. Kept it in a crock pot next to the mini bread bowls to keep it hot. It would be wonderful as a cheese sauce over cooked cauliflower or broccoli. Maybe even a base for a cheesy soup. Another keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar Hills, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Anyone who doesn't like this recipe either doesn't like the combo of ingredients or did something wrong in the preparation. The amount of cayenne is fine. I have made this many, many times over the years and it is a hit every single time, without fail, rave reviews. I like the thought of some lemon juice and to thin it out with extra wine or milk so I will try that next. I have never had a problem with the milk. Rye bread is a great idea otherwise any veggie works and I generally use Scoops for dipping. Awesome as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
YIKES! I should have known when I added all that cayenne pepper -- this had way too much heat! Even my DH, who loves extra spicy things, thought it was too hot. Did not enjoy this. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
my favorite fondue by far! i halfed the cream cheese,omitted the spinach and added dried mushrooms and fresh garlic for an earthy version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I did enjoy this fondue. I was between 3 & 4 stars. I just didn't like the cream cheese effect in fondue. I'm more inclined to a roux-type base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States