Creamy Vegetable Sandwich Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This is a great recipe. I love it on pita wedges. It's a great filling for wraps. Just cut the filled wraps into spirals. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXBuxaroni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Fremont, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Delicious! A whole serving of vegetables and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hillsboro, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Delicious! I halved the recipe since I only had one package of cream cheese, and I also mixed in about 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese. My kids love this spread on tortillas with a few slices of ham and rolled up, it's so good and makes a quick and yummy lunch. Thanks for sharing, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MY9HUNGRYKIDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Good, quick, and healthy. Especialy if you use reduced fat or fat free cream cheese. Great as a carrot dip too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I made this with Neufchatel cheese to reduce the fat content, with finely chopped carrots and green onion. No zucchini this time, but I like the idea. Rolled the spread and some leaf lettuce in a flour tortilla for a very tasty light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
I rather like this. It's great on those new flat wraps. I would just like it "taken up a notch." I added some finely chopped ham and it was great. A very handy recipe for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Easy to make. I used carrots that were already shredded for easier prep. The sandwiches were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
I am allergic to onions so I deleted the onion powder. could be used as a dip or spread. Great for vegetarians!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I was looking for a recipe to use as a substitute for the Philadelpia Cream cheese garden vegetable product to eat on bagels. I made this recipe as is except I finely chopped the carrots instead of shredding them and also I used finely chopped celery instead of zucchini since that is what I had on hand. Delicious on crackers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I had to blend the cream cheese before adding it. "Softening" it by sitting out for an hour still wasn't enough to make it mixable with other ingredients. Taste was good but not great. Blended and used half Tofutti vegan cream cheese and half regular cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States