Creamy Vegetable Sandwich Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This is a great recipe. I love it on pita wedges. It's a great filling for wraps. Just cut the filled wraps into spirals. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXBuxaroni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Fremont, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Good, quick, and healthy. Especialy if you use reduced fat or fat free cream cheese. Great as a carrot dip too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Delicious! A whole serving of vegetables and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hillsboro, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Delicious! I halved the recipe since I only had one package of cream cheese, and I also mixed in about 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese. My kids love this spread on tortillas with a few slices of ham and rolled up, it's so good and makes a quick and yummy lunch. Thanks for sharing, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MY9HUNGRYKIDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I made this with Neufchatel cheese to reduce the fat content, with finely chopped carrots and green onion. No zucchini this time, but I like the idea. Rolled the spread and some leaf lettuce in a flour tortilla for a very tasty light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I had to blend the cream cheese before adding it. "Softening" it by sitting out for an hour still wasn't enough to make it mixable with other ingredients. Taste was good but not great. Blended and used half Tofutti vegan cream cheese and half regular cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
I am allergic to onions so I deleted the onion powder. could be used as a dip or spread. Great for vegetarians!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I thought this was a great idea to use up some of my zucchini. You must press as much water as possible out of the zucchini if you don't want it to be watery, especially after it sits in the fridge awhile. I made half a batch, and after tasting, I added 3 green onions and a few drops of worcestershire sauce. I would probably add a few less carrots next time, as the whole spread turned orange. I spread it on a wrap and added turkey slices for lunch yesterday. And today I ate it with crackers. It was good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
I rather like this. It's great on those new flat wraps. I would just like it "taken up a notch." I added some finely chopped ham and it was great. A very handy recipe for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Easy to make. I used carrots that were already shredded for easier prep. The sandwiches were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States