Creamy Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I have made this several times. It is very good. I leave out the french-fried onions (personal preference) and add a few tablespoons of sauteed fresh onions instead. My husband and preschooler even eat it without complaint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dan Pansch
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This recipe will be a favorite to all who try it. Well, almost everyone. It's a holiday favorite for my whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I have this receipe however it has a few more items in the receipe. Add 1/2 cup of good white wine, 1/2 cup cheddar cheese and a can of water chestnuts. I don't like water chestnuts, but they do give the dish flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANY01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Delicious - I had it for Christmas Eve dinner for 12 guests and everyone loved it. Two people asked for the recipe. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Yum! Great way to persuade non-veggie fans to eat their veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copan, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Hereford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Very quick and easy. Almost like a green bean casserole but with added veggies and cheese to kick it up. Enjowed it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I used fresh, steamed vegetables instead of the frozen ones. This casserole also freezes and re-heats very well. Have had repeated requests to make this again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
A wonderful recipe in the 13X9 pan for a big dinner like Thansgiving I was glad to find a recipe that does not use Velvetta cheese. No leftovers after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie Theus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This is definitely a keeper! I will be bringing this to all family functions! A real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKY7575

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States