Creamy Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Made this recipe with a meatloaf recipe from this site. Made exactly as written and it turned out wonderful. Everyone liked it. It comes out very hot, so my suggestion is to cook it before your main dish is ready and allow to cool down because you can enjoy it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Oh my goodness, this is delicious! I took this to my father one night when my mother was working late. I made a few minor modifications to suit our tastes. I steamed a fresh bagged mix of cauliflower, broccoli, and carrots. Rather than the mushroom variety, I used cream of broccoli soup. I also used cheddar french-fried onions. My father ended up going back for three extra helpings. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
The first time I made it I steamed frozed broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots and I thought that the veggies were too chewy. The next time I used fresh broccoli and cauliflower (the kind in the bag) and LOVED IT. We now have this once a week or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This was really good and a nice change from green bean cassarole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This was good, only there were 3 changes that I made. Instead of using regular pepper, I used a heaping tbsp. of garlic pepper to jazz up the dish. I also used cream of broccoli soup instead of mushroom. Lastly, I used a can of cheddar french fried onions instead of regular. Delicious as a result. Everybody enjoyed the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Really really good! Even my 3 year old loved it. I used the frozen stir fry vegetables though, except I cooked them instead of stir-frying them. I also chopped regular onion instead of using the french fried ones. Turned out great; will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Wow! This was fantastic. I only made 2 changes. I used fresh veg (the ones you can microwave in the bag) and cream of brocalli instead of mushroom since we don't like mushrooms. It was quick & easy to make. My husband went back for seconds. I served this with breaded pork chops. Next time I might add more cheese & more fried onions. I will definely be making this again. Thanks Toni! Edit: I made this last night for the second time & used a bag of frozen vegetables that you can steam in the bag in the microwave. This is gross & fattening but I used 2 cups of cheese instead of 1 & used a 6 oz can of fried onions instead of a 2.8 oz can. It tasted a lot better this way. I basically smother all the veggies I make in cheese so that my husband will eat them. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This recipe was great and very easy. I omitted the carrots, but followed the rest of the recipe. It was a hit with our supper club. It was even better leftover. I will definitely make it again. Thanks Toni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
My family thought this recipe was great!! Really a nice alternative, and great way to get the toddler to eat veggies.. I used a 16 oz bag of carrots and peas, and then about a cup and a half of freash broc. - added a little extra sour cream... and baked.. Turned out really good.. When I went for seconds I realized there was none left!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Yum! Yum! Yum! This was so good. In fact I made a large lot & we cleaned out one dish & I am having the other dish for dinner tonight! It was easy! I used microwaved steamed frozen veg that are a new product out here! I have a lot of these cos my mum gets them from the factory where she works. So this was a great way to use some of them up! I didn't really measure ingredients out. Also used can of chicken soup instead of mushroom cos I didn't have any of that plus I don't like it anyway. With winter coming to Aussie now I will make this alot. Hubby doesn't really like broccoli but you can't taste it in all the sauce! Yummm... This is a must have recipe! So you better go & make it now. It won't disappoint I am sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States