Creamy Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Have some veggies with your sauce. I wish I would have had another package because it was much too saucy for our family but it was delicious anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I needed a quick veggie dish, and this one fit the bill perfectly! I used 2 packages of the veggies, and doubled everything accordingly. As per other reviewers, I used cream of broccoli soup and cheddar french fried onions. I don't think it matters what kind of cheese you use - I had mont. jack so I used that instead of cheddar. I seasoned the mixture with garlic salt and pepper. Next time I think I'll saute some finely chopped onion in butter and add that for extra flavor. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Very tasty. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Yummy way to spruce up veggies! I used fresh broccoli, cauliflower & baby carrots and used low fat cream of mushroom soup. Would probably make this again as a weeknight dinner side dish. Probably not something I would make for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Great change from regular green bean casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Got the kids to eat their Veggies!!! Creamy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italian Mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
It was just ok. I added fresh garlic and onion to the veggies as they were defrosting for added flavor. I used the stated cream of mushie soup, sour cream and cheese. I didn't have the onions, so I used buttery crackers crushed with a little butter. My kids, who love veggies, didn't like it. My husband who hates cream of anything soup, had four helpings--more that he was hungry than he really liked it. It just didn't 'do' it for us...I'm going back to doing veggies my way, with garlic, onion, and lemon juice. Easier on the fat and calories, and a guaranteed kid pleaser (at least for mine!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This was an easy side dish to prepare and it was tasty. It wasn't out-of-this-world but it was good. I don't even think you need to cook the frozen veggies...just toss them with the other ingredients and throw in the oven. The crunchy french-fried onions on top were the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This was a great holiday side dish. A hit with everyone, even my husband who usually doesn't eat broccoli. I used frozed broccoli/cauliflower mix, and I used canned cream of broccoli soup instead of cream of mushroom. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States