Creamy Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very bland. The only changes I made (which I thought were reasonable) was condensed cheese soup instead of the mushroom and I made my own French fried onions. I added some garlic as well. The sauce was very runny, and there were tons leftover that are headed for the trash unfortunately. Perhaps steaming the vegetables instead of boiling as the packages instructs might reduce the added water to the recipe, and using the yellow Cheddar specifically might improve this but I am not interested in trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I made this, but since my boyfriend is on a health kick I got rid of the sour cream, and instead baked it with cottage cheese for a just slightly healthier version. It turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I was cleaning out my freezer and fridge and used this recipe. I had a 750 g bag of frozen broccoli, cauliflower and carrot mix, I did not cook first just used frozen. I had a can of cheddar cheese soup, a small handful of shredded cheddar cheese and about 2 tbsps FF sour cream. I mixed everything together in my pan and seasoned with garlic and pepper. I topped it with a sprinkling of Parmesan cheese and Italian seasoned bread crumbs. I baked in the oven with my pork chops at 400 degrees for 40 minutes and it was done perfectly. I found there was too much sauce so next time I would use more vegetables. Really good and fast way to dress up frozen vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I made this recipe just as instructed and it was a huge success with my co workers. I prepared a day ahead and it reheated beautifully. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy Cruzado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Just okay but not 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This is a good, easy side dish to put together in a hurry. This is rich, so be sure to serve this along side a main entree thats not in a cream sauce, or something too heavy. Also, I recommend partially steaming the frozen veggies instead of fully cooking them because they will seem a bit mushy after baking in the casserole. I think basic frozen mixed veggies (corn, peas, carrots, green beans) would work in this as well. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I used cream cheese instead of the sour cream. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: St. Boniface, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Very good is a small sidedish. Very heavy and fatty so definately not for everyday - but this was good for special dinners or along side very lean food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I made this with fresh instead of frozen veggies as I see others have done, and just a warning that you need way more liquid to allow them to steam (milk in addition to the soup and sour cream). You also need to cover it and bake it a very long time unless you microwave the fresh veggies first. I used 1 can cream mushroom and 1 can cheddar soup b/c that's what I had for my double amount of fresh veggies; the cheddar soup worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States