Creamy Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Not impressed at all, I followed the recipe exactly and I just don't like it. It did look like it would be good but these flavors were all wrong for carrots. I would try again but with broccoli or cauliflower by themselves or with green beans. I won't make again as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Great alternative to green bean casserole. Every time I make it someone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by workinmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I used fresh vegetables and I wish I hadn't steamed them first. That made them a bit mushy They would have been perfect cooking in the oven with the sauce. I'm giving it four stars for the taste. Yum ! I also added a little ceasar dressing to the cream mixture and subbed milk for the sourcream. My husband had 3 helpings.....of VEGETABLES!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I prefer fresh vegetables, but the soup, cheese and sour cream made the frozen veggies much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This tasted too "i just put campbell's condensed soup on fresh veggies" to me. Very "cafeteria tasting" if you will. I'll keep looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
The recipe reminded me of green bean casserole but I had all the ingredients and it had a good rating so we tried it. So much better then I thought and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maumee, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is a delicious side dish that I have fixed twice in the last week. YUMMY! A new staple for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artsy Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was very good. I doubled the recipe and used condensed broccoli cheese soup instead of cream of mushroom as the other have suggested. I used frozen veggies (California Mix, which contains all 3 veggies) and steamed them in a little water in the microwave for only 3 minutes before mixing them with the other ingredients and putting them in the oven. The veggies turned out well, not mushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Good, but if I make again I would spice it up more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
My family started a tradition more then 3 years ago we call "Meatless Monday" as a way to save money and to try to get the kids to eat more veggie. I am always on the look for new recipes with ingredients that I am sure to have around the house. Like some of the other suggestions I used fresh broccoli and cauliflower and steamed them until slightly tender and left out the carrots due to the fact that I'm not very fond of cooked carrots :) I also added some famous essence to give it a bit more kick but otherwise stuck to the recipe. It was delicious and will make again with the possibility of adding something more like rice, pasta or makeing it a meat dish ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States