Creamy Vegetable Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2000
An excellent recipe for those cold winter evenings when you need something to warm your insides, and because it low in fat, it is also good for diabetics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Wow, this is so yummy. It is super comfort food. I sprinkled grated cheddar on each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
Delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I added more vegetables and added 1 large can of evaporated skim milk plus 1 cup skim milk (instead of the 3 cups of milk). This was loved by the whole family, and with the extra vegetables, the "thickness" of the soup didn't bother anyone. The problem was there wasn't any left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe. Instead of chicken broth I used a roasted vegetable broth, added some cabbage to it and cayenne pepper to make it spicy. I will make this over again...for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLUCRISIA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
Wow! This is great tasting and low fat too! My family really like this one! The only request was to add sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDY KAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
This soup was wonderful I made some changes like adding boneless chicken breast to it then just before thicking it I added a can of cream corn the whole family is just wild about this soup I just finished making a canner full for a big family supper oh and I cut back on the salt a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
Great, easy recipe. I'm a 26 year old male, and I don't cook very often. Here, you just cut up some vegetables and throw them in a pot. This soup's thick, delicious, and vegetarian. Only complaint I have is that the dang store only sold celery in a bunch, and it just went bad in a fridge (I don't eat celery outside concoctions such as this).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Quick and easy. I initially made this 1 week ago and my family has asked for it twice since then. Wonderful flavour and not too busy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States