Creamy Vegetable Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
All my dinner guests loved this one..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
This soup was wonderful, though I changed a couple things: I substitued the 2 cups of carrots for two cups of canned, drained corn. I also added 2 tsp herbes de provence, and used fresh parsley at the end, along with lots of pepper. That seemed to give it a well-rounded flavor. It was so satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Quick and easy. I initially made this 1 week ago and my family has asked for it twice since then. Wonderful flavour and not too busy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
Great, easy recipe. I'm a 26 year old male, and I don't cook very often. Here, you just cut up some vegetables and throw them in a pot. This soup's thick, delicious, and vegetarian. Only complaint I have is that the dang store only sold celery in a bunch, and it just went bad in a fridge (I don't eat celery outside concoctions such as this).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
This soup was wonderful I made some changes like adding boneless chicken breast to it then just before thicking it I added a can of cream corn the whole family is just wild about this soup I just finished making a canner full for a big family supper oh and I cut back on the salt a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
Wow! This is great tasting and low fat too! My family really like this one! The only request was to add sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDY KAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Wow, this is so yummy. It is super comfort food. I sprinkled grated cheddar on each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
This was a good "cold winter's day" soup, yet it seemed to lack a little something. It may be that I would have preferred it to be thicker (which I could certainly do next time by mashing the potatoes up a bit). I think I also cut the veggies too large. I think it would have been better if I had cut up the veggies into smaller (corn size) pieces and maybe I'll think of additional veggies to add. I think I will make this again. I'll use more pepper than I did this time (pepper suits this dish well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
This is the pefect vegetable chowder! It lacked a little taste at first but I just added some chili flakes, extra salt and garlic powder. heavenly and affordable. Definately a keeper. Yhank you !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
Great creamy veggie soup, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States