Creamy Vegetable Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Super yummy! I would only make one change - a bit more corn starch at the end to thicken it up a bit. Other than that, so fantastic! :) I served it with a crusty Italian loaf to dip in it. I will make it again soon with bread bowls for an even yummier experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Really good! I Subsituted Chicken broth with Veggie Broth, and quite a few extra carrots and potatoes. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I added cooked chicken to the soup. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I've made this many times and everybody has loved it! Perfect basic recipe. I always add 2 minced garlic cloves and i cup of frozen corn. A great way to eat vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aggiesgirl1945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
this is the first soup i've made from scratch...and it turned out beautifully - taste, texture and all. great hearty & healthy soup for cold winter evenings. i usually make it hours before serving to give it a chance to thicken more and to let all the flavours blend. great with the easy mayo biscuits (also on allrecipes), and leftovers are a nice treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
good easy soup. i added garlic and used chicken boullion instead of canned broth. it was easy and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This is very good, but I think the liquid to veggie ratio is off. I would double the veggies, and I added corn and garlic, too. I used one of the cups of milk mixed with the corn starch to thicken the broth before adding the rest of the milk because it needs to boil to thicken and milk-based soups tend to stick to the bottom of the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
I'm eating a bowl of this right now.Very nice recipe..the only changes I made were adding some garlic and a can of corn, it seemed like it was missing something. It thickened very nicely and I will make this again. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zap

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Pretty good, very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Great!! Added garlic and a dash of cayenne pepper. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States