Creamy Vegetable Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
SO and I are sick so I made this for dinner, reducing the water to 5 cups and adding some seasoning (salt, pepper, parsley) to taste. It was very good this way, very rich, like a stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa the Tarnished
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Super yummy for this cold day! I thought maybe there was too much water but it blended well and the cheese wasn't over powering either ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Yep! Too watery! Less Water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very easy recipe I made a large batch and thought it called for too much water-I only used half. Everyone loved the soup will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was easy and good! It could be spiced up a little with some seasonings. I used 1/2 the water and about 2 cups of shredded cheddar cheese instead of Velveeta. Also, but in 1/2 a bouillon cube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Brouwer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I looked up this recipe because I lost the original my MIL gave me. My husband could not tell the difference :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catheryn Sparkman
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
i made this christmas eve for family. absolutely wonderful and tasted better the next day! it "was" a little watery at first, it just takes a while to set/thicken. i added shredded chicken and asparagus, made it a heartier soup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catheryn Sparkman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I think maybe it should be 3 stars but since I made some changes maybe it was my fault. I liked this but it was a little to cream of chickeny. I put in one can of chicken broth and one can of water so maybe you do need the other quart of water. I think I wanted a cheeser soup maybe if you replaced one of the cans of cream of chicken with cheddar cheese soup? My husband really liked it so maybe it was just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Best soup EVER! Creamy, cheesy, yummy. I did like everyone else and added two cups of water, 2 cups water instead of the 2 quarts of water. There was def enough to feed 7-8 people. Our family of 5 had 2nds and hubby has enough to take for lunch tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was good but not incredible. I added 1/4 cup Picante Sauce for more pizzazz. Also did NOT use 2 quarts of water. Instead I used 1 can of chicken broth. The finished soup a tad was too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States